Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno

  • Taken
  • Customer reviews



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,832 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,367 reviews
on April 30, 2017
This is the best action flick that l have seen in a long time. Liam was wonderful! If l could give this movie 10 stars, l would. I know l will be adding it to my video library. A must see for action fans. Hold on to your seat belts! Don't miss this one!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2016
This is a very good movie, I enjoyed it so much as I was watching the movie my daughter told me there was other parts to the movie and I found part two and three. I wasn't disappointed A+ all the way!
review image
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2012
This isn't an intelligent film, but it is a simple action film told in a very fun way. You cannot get more simple than an estranged father, trying NOT to be estranged, while everyone else; ex wife, daughter and ex wife's new husband, doing everything in their power to keep him estranged, and then showing this man on the outside being the ONLY one who can save the daughter after she is kidnapped and is about to be sold into the sex trade. He does everything he can do to find his unappreciative spoiled, but missing daughter. More importantly, he has a special set of skills that are useful in tracking and killing anyone who gets in the way of him finding his daughter. Now, add Liam Neeson and martial arts, and you have a high octane mix ready to blow you away. There is no deep thoughts here...no mystery, no thriller twists, just a hard hammered fist of a man plowing through people, trying to find his little girl. As the father of a little girl, I loved it. I would have loved it anyway, because, I love anything with Liam Neeson.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2015
How anyone doesn't give this one 5 stars is beyond me. Arguably one of the best of American modern thrillers. Begins with a bang, and from about 20 minutes in to the end is a screaming ride. Liam Neeson is great, as is Maggie Grace as his wife and Famke Jansen as his daughter. Great script, great performances.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2009
So I didn't check this one out in theaters, but heard some cool positive reviews from people. This is a darn good action thriller, ok so plot of formulaic, simple, nothing new in this sort of genre. What is the main focal point is Liam Neeson's performance, he is a man hell bent to get his daughter back, hell, if this movie was made 10 --- 15 years ago guess who be in Neeson's role, I bet Harrison Ford, come on when watching this movie all I kept thinking was Harrison Ford could be interchangeable with Liam. But no Liam brought a nice presence to what could of been another bland revenge thriller, this might not be quite on par with Man on Fire, but it's pretty close, violence toned down for PG13, but still effective, you root when a baddie get's the s@#$ beat out of him by Liam, you're rooting for Liam, again what drives this movie is the performance of the Lead Actor. Over all a very good movie, briskly paced, nice score, action sequences very cool. Worth checking out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2017
I love this movie, and wanted it in my collection of DVD's. This USED Copy was the Perfect Price and the Seller was nice and the DVD played Great. No Flaws. Really nice. Thank you. Annie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2017
Been watching the tv series too because of re-watching this movie. Both are great. I haven't seen the other movies yet. I might not. But this one was awesome. Watch it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2017
I am a Liam Neeson fan, and so glad that this digital movie was available to rent. Considering purchasing the digital copy for my digital library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2017
If you haven't seen this movie yet, what are you waiting for? It has an interesting premise, and the story is pretty will done. Liam Neeson and his particular set of acting skills is really good as the title character and the cast is terrific. The content might be a little troubling for kids 12 and under. There are also some pretty iconic phrases that come out of this film, so sit back and enjoy. Good Luck!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2013
A parent's protective, desperate fury is a fantastic vehicle for justifying the kind of unabashed mayhem and destruction that Taken delivers. Liam Neeson channels righteous anger in very focused ways, making some of the questionable things his character does seem purposeful, despite running counter to what the ideal action hero would do.

The primary story of an abducted daughter, kidnapped on a trip her estranged father felt was too dangerous in the first place, almost would have performed better against a generic backdrop of "some other city". The unique character of Paris and the foreign way that police and intelligence matters are handled served as unnecessary distractions.

At the end of the day, the design of the movie feels like a good idea hijacked by movie execs. Light spoiler alert, but as an example, the movie's hero moves mainly unscathed through numerous violent encounters with villains until, surprise, the super-evil and smarmy looking second-in-command manages to wound him in a gunfight. Fear not, as he was ruthlessly, but justifiably, stabbed by his own knife/impaled on a stick/thrown down a well. Honestly, I can't remember as I had really started to lose interest in the specifics by this point, but I hope you get the general idea.

Taken is probably best watched when you're at home, sick with the flu, passing in and out of consciousness from the lingering effects of last night's Ny-Quil. It's not horrible by any stretch, but ends up as a bit of a disappointment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here