Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: EL PRINCIPITO (Spanish Edition)
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Benjamin Leftwich Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 8, 2011
This edition of The Little Prince in Spanish has no the drawings that are essential to understand and enjoy the text. It needs a warning alerting to possible buyers about that.

Esta edición de El Principito en español carece de los dibujos que son esenciales para comprender y disfrutar la obra. Debería advertirse a los posibles compradores acerca de tan importante omisión.
99 comments| 113 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2011
Esta versión del principito no está ilustrada, y eso la vuelve pésima. No tiene sentido leer el principito sin sus imágenes características. Pésima compra.
77 comments| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2011
De acuerdo a otros lectores esta versión de El Principito no contiene las necesarias ilustraciones creadas por autor Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, de ser así esta versión de Amazón no tendrá ningún sentido para el lector.
Warning, this book lacks the required illustrations created by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, if such is the case, this Amazon version must be avoided. I will make no sense without the illustrations.
22 comments| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2011
This specific translation or just the version from this seller is or should be a publisher reject. I HAVE purchased publishing rejects before to save money on textbooks in college. I was not expecting to get a REJECT and am very disappointed with this. Be advised - shop elsewhere & buy a different spanish language version. The main problem with this version is that the book was not properly "Cut" and so many of the illustrations are chopped off. Also the text is printed too big and runs into the lines above and below a little.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2001
Esta fabúla es fácil de leer para pequeños y grandes, y con una de las mejores enseñanzas. La leí cuando tenía 8 años y ahora 20 años después sigue siendo una de mis historias favoritas. La prosa de esta historia es refrescante. El pricipito se convertirá en una persona real, que te llevará a conocer gente y lugares, pero sobre todo te enseñará una de las más importantes lecciones en la vida. Esta lectura la recomiendo a esas personas como yo que les gusta soñar y aprender. Es todo un auto-examen de personalidad. Que lo disfruten
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 1999
El principito contiene en tan pocas páginas palabras que penetran el alma para nunca salir. Que bueno que lo lei tan temprano en mi vida. Cada vez que lo vuelvo a leer, me da tanta nostalgia de recordar el tiempo cuando dibujaba por dibujar. Es un libro nuevo cada vez que se le lee, y en la profundidad de sus palabras es imposible no ver el reflejo de nuestro ser verdadero. No se que decir...es demasiado bello para tratar de definirlo.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2001
This was my first book , i read it when i was 7 years old, i have not forgotten about it since then.... If you think you are too old, or too adult for to give it a try and read it...then you should not steal this amazing opportunity from a child of yours...i think it's the best children's literature ever written.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2000
El principito es una hermosa novela en la cual se nos muestran todas las facetas de los seres humanos atravez de todos los personajes que viven en los distitntos planetas. El principito como personaje representa la bondad, la ingenuidad y la inocensia de los seres humanos.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
I'm learning Spanish as a second language, so good children's literature is about what I can handle. I found the text delightful, and the translation clear and easy for me. I had forgotten some details of the story and enjoyed reading it again.

The big downside is that the kindle version does not have the illustrations, and I think they are a big part of the charm. If it had all the illustrations, I'd give it a 5.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 1999
This is the kind of book that makes you cry, that make you laugh, that makes you think, that makes you feel... Read it, please...
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here