Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 111 reviews
on January 22, 2014
Great magazine for anyone interested in telephony, security and information technology. The section with letters and responses to them are honestly the best part of the magazine - there is just something magically nostalgic about delayed reader interaction in this day and age of instant 130 character message exchanges. Unfortunately there are no images included in the Digital Edition when viewed on Kindle DX which, as you might imagine, detracts significantly from the reading experience. Took a star off for that.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2013
I didn't get much out of this for myself, and I won't subscribe. Of course, I'm not a hacker, and so it's a little too technical and dry for me (I'm more of a Popular Science guy, and I suppose I was expecting a little more of that style).

Nevertheless, it had great tech info for hackers, and would probably be riveting for someone with technical chops. That isn't me, but I can see the quality of the offering.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2014
Even that, is greeeaaatt..I love it, but I apollogize since way previous numbers were far better, and more substancious, but even that is still a great advise on how to get into and out of troubles (because of the bad advise over NSA's modified firefox package they recommend as safe) i do read it over my kyndle when traveling..

Enjoy!
Hopefully next month I still can pay it, to get the new number =)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2013
The issue spent half the pages giving themselves high fives for having read previous issues. Other than that, its good if you've already read all the tech news you can stand but still want to read something tech-related. Will buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2013
Interesting content for techies Details on hacking and history Not for those who have a library of "xxxx for Dummies"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2016
Just what ARE they up to now? 2600 I suppose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
Great magazine been reading for over 20 years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2014
The correct definition of the word "hacker," and the deep roots of the culture of the digital communications revolution since the 1970's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2014
The Summer Edition of 2600 just arrived on my Kindle. Now I'm not going to able to do anything productive this weekend. Thanks, 2600.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2015
Great magazine! wish i had time to read them all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse