Shop Auto Winter Products Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $24.99 for a limited time only Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo  Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Just Dance 2018 Shop Now HTL17_gno



on May 30, 2012
Ordered this set for my Mum for Mother's day after owning a larger set for years now. Wusthof knives are fantastic and keep a sharp edge really well. Of course, you need to sharpen from time to time. This set was the perfect size for our family beach house as we don't have much counter space there. Like others have said, these handles on these knives are a lower grade handle and very light. It's really not a big deal though and helps keep the cost down which, at this price, makes this a great deal.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2015
very nice set for the price. nice and sharp,scissors work well. one problem, small rusty looking spots are forming on the large knife, would you please replace this one. I wash by hand after each use and dry thoroughly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2015
The knives arrived earlier then expected which was a pleasant surprise. Everything in place and as described in Amazon. The best set of knives I ever owned if I'm being honest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2012
'Wusthof Silverpoint 5-Piece Studio Knife'
This product is nice because its so sharp and enough amount put in my small counter top in my kitchen. This is all i need for using anything in my kitchen. I love this knife because not only I liked the size and the counts, its also cheap.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2016
Very impressed. High quality, very sharp knives. High quality oak wood block, also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2012
These very simply aren't Wusthof knives that cost hundreds of dollars. What they are is a very nice, simple, and quality set at a very low price point. While a professional may find them a bit lacking, they are perfect for home use for the couple without kids or those tackling life solo. These are sharp enough to do some serious damage if you're not used to higher end cutlery, so take your time and keep all your fingers!

These are perfect as a gift for someone just starting out on their own or if you're just looking to upgrade from a cheap run of the mill set.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2012
Amazing knives. They are very sharp and comfortable. I am very satisfied with my purchase. I will buy also another khives of Wusthof.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2011
Great knife set! Excellent quality and long lasting sharpness. Purchased this set for a Culinary student. Every great CHEF needs a great knife...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2015
great gift, awesome price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2012
Knives came sharp RIGHT out of the box and very easy to use. Limited on space so it was a perfect fit and they all work out very well, great price for quality cutlery set.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Need customer service? Click here