Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 28 reviews
on January 1, 2013
We got this for my boys for Christmas, and it's gotten more play time than almost any other Christmas gift. The reviews that complain about the design and the cards falling out apparently got noticed--this new design just has one big card that fits behind the entire plastic tray, not individual cards in each door.

It could definitely be a challenging game for non-Star Wars fans, because questions like "is your person part of the rebel alliance" make for good gameplay, but if you don't know the characters it could be tough. That being said, even Grandma managed to play a round or two with the boys (5 and 7) and they all had fun.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
This was a Christmas gift for our family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers. While this might seem too juvenile of a game, our family loves Star Wars, so already we've had a blast with it. You can make up your own rules for asking questions and guessing - for instance, instead of physical characteristics, we ask questions about the movies the characters were in.

Only reason not to give it 5 stars is it seems pretty flimsy, and the way it's put together some of the characters are cut off behind the crossbars. Would be nice if each piece stood up too so you didn't have to hold it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2014
Very fun game and nod to the Star Wars fan. It has a lot of characters from the newer movies, which may be a turn off to the die-hard fans. The quality isn't that great, the doors don't lock open, so if you move just a little, all of the doors will close. Not a huge deal for us as I bought for my husband as a gag gift and he mostly plays with our 3-year-old, but it could be annoying if you really wanted to play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2013
LOve this game and my kids are all over the Star Wars part of it but I'm just not sure why them made it hand held rather than being able to sit on a table. I definitely find that we accidentally tip it and all the doors close. Also, the grid cuts off some of the picture and so you have to often look at the top to see all they are holding. That's pretty IMPORTANT when playing a game where you want to ask "Do you have a lightsaber?" and you can't see the lightsaber :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2013
Star Wars version of Guess Who. My son loves that about it, but we've had trouble actually playing the game. If you lay the boards flat on the table, the other person can see everything. If you hold it upright in your hand, the flaps open and close if you move even a little. I wish there was a way to prop them up or something so it was easier for my kids to play. They keep getting frustrated and giving up because it's hard for them to use the boards.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2014
A bit different from standard "Guess Who," the Star Wars edition has you preselect your character rather than draw a card, so you may both unknowingly select the same character. Otherwise, it's very fun and cute, and my 5-year-old nephew loves to play so that he can get to know all the characters. It's really fun to guess "Is your character an alien?" and knock down half of the board.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2012
Note the photo of the product shows the two playboards separate. That's because the two play boards don't hold together in any way. Even leaning them together, there's no flange or notch of any sort to prevent them from just falling. For those who don't own the original, the two halves of the board are conveniently locked together and swing to make the A frame for playing and lie flat to store. So with this version of the game, you have to precariously lean the two play boards against each other or each player has to hold their own play board. This is a real problem because of how easily the doors flop closed if tilted the wrong way a tiny bit. Oh, and it only comes with one set of single sided cardboard playboards - that is, only one game option. That is compared to the original which comes with 4 (or maybe 3, I forget) sets of double sided cardboard sheets (8 or 6 play options). Next step - see if I can modify these cardboard sheets to fit into the original. Doubtful.
22 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2013
My five year old loves star wars and is getting into playing board games. It's hard finding games age appropriate for him. This one is great, he already knows most of the character names, but being bale to read the names isn't important because the way this game is played is about describing not asking exactly who the person is until the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2017
My son loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2016
we love playing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here