Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Shop Popular Services _ros _ros _ros  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 177 reviews
on January 8, 2013
In old lemonade stand games, I felt like I was learning a bit about how to balance all aspects of the lemonade business. I had to keep enough supplies on hand, perfect my recipe (and change it depending on the weather) and keep my customers happy. But in this game, I feel like I'm just rolling dice. For example, even after you buy the expensive "weather app" to help you predict the weather better, the weather doesn't make sense. Your prediction will be that it will be rainy and 50 degrees, so you won't buy as many cups, and then it'll end up being sunny and 104 degrees! The worst weatherman in the country couldn't make that big of a mistake. And why do you have to buy new cups every day instead of using leftover cups? You can only control how much sugar goes into your lemonade, and the feedback on your recipe is ridiculous. I'll put 2 pinches one day, and someone will say it needs more sugar, then I'll put 3 pinches and someone will say it has too much. There doesn't seem to be any skill involved in this game. It's just too random.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2012
bought this one after using the Christmas cocoa one which I love. I was sad to see this is the exact same game as the cocoa one except with lemonade Items replacing the graphics..wish it were at least a little different.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
I even bought the "Weather Channel" upgrade in the game for $100 pretend dollars which I earned from my pretend lemonade stand. The "Weather Channel" upgrade supposedly gives you very accurate weather predictions, but sometimes the game would say the weather was predicted to be something like 90 degrees and very sunny and the weather would turn out to be about 65 degrees and rainy and no customers would show up. It's not much fun when the weather predictions are way off because then when you decide how many cups to buy and how much advertising to do, it's only based on randomness. If the game were updated to include more accurate weather conditions then it might actually be worth playing.
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2013
The game play was slow and boring. There were few available choices, for instance, you could only alter the recipe by adding or reducing the amount of sugar. The game gets very repetitive and uneventful after only the first few turns and plays through it. Winning also seems to do less with playing the game strategically as with luck, which makes the whole thing kind of pointless. Waste of time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2012
I really like this game. Great fun, addicting, and actually does take strategy. Not very realistic, but who said it had to be? Definitely worth the money. What I always do is go for the Ads on Kindle and Discount club Membership first. May take a while, but has great results. I think it kinda puts a bad image on the IRS. I hate it when I get shut down. Hard to stop playing. Highly recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2013
I have enjoyed Lemonade Stand before, but this version is a waste of time. The daily forecast has nothing to do with your winnings, and the extra help (barometer, weather channel app) you have the option to buy does not make a difference. Disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2013
The description sounded promising but it's a bit random. You can "buy" extra items, but they seem to have no affect on the outcome of the game.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2012
Run a lemonade stand for the last month of summer to save up extra money for school supplies. Why you'd want to do this is not explained. Maybe 'school supplies' is a euphemism for 'video games'. Anyway, you check the weather, set prices, buy cups, and hope you make a profit. Use the profit to upgrade your stand with cheaper cups, better advertising, improved weather forcasting, ect.

Gameplay is about as simple as you can get. If you are smart enough to get this on the Kindle, you're smart enough to enjoy playing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2014
Its OK if your really really really really really bored. Every once in awhile I make a huge amount of money-buts it has nothing to do with talent or skill. There is a random screen that shuts you down that sometime comes,once,twice,three times a game or more in a row or not-just whenever-so there is really no point. And you cant control the weather.Like I said ,a game of chance-not skill.Im disappointed. Even for a buck- it still boring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
I love lemonade stand it is a good way to learn how to run a buisness. Lemonade stand is fun.lemonade stand can be hard or easy.In lemonade stand you can buy stuff that will make your lemonade taste better.In lemonade stand it will tell you the tempature and it will predict if there is going to be many people around or not.In lemonade stand it will tell you how much money you earned that day.In lemonade stand it will also tell you if you sold all of your lemonade that day.In lemonade stand you can pick how many pinches of sugar you want for a cup or how many cups you want to sell that day.The customers in the game lemonade stand will tell you if you need more sugar or if theres too much sugar or that they love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

$0.99
$0.99
$0.99
$3.99

Need customer service? Click here