Amazon Business Books with Buzz STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Book House Cleaning GimmeDanger GimmeDanger GimmeDanger  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Elton John Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 25 reviews
on November 28, 2012
I was excited to receive this book and dove right in as soon as it arrived. I was surprised to find so much info on Atlantis and started reading midbook. It saved me from having to buy Plato's books to read up. I still will eventually, but if you want an overall review of Plato's discussion on Atlantis, this is the book to purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2013
I always enjoy Erich von Daniken books. He is a great researcher and story teller. He gets one thinking about the possibilities of ancient culture.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2012
I have read a lot of EvD books, and to be honest lately I feel they are just the same, yes it includes more of the central point but still a lot of repetitions and reference to other books. EvD continues being one of my top authors but I am keen him to produce something fresh.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2012
Again Daniken has authored an interesting book. The myths he writes about come from a time when people shared this earth with what Daniken and others believe to be gods that once lived here. His focus is the myths from Greece. The stories point to the fact that mankind has interacted with created beings similar to mankind. Daniken calls what the ancients thought were gods, extraterrestrials. The Christian scriptures would no doubt label these beings as the sons of god which in fact are the Fallen Angels that once lived and ruled on this planet . . . perhaps they still do. The book is not an easy read with all of included references.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2013
This is not one of his best works. H e spends far too much time on trying to explain why and how old ledgends came to be not enough on how they relate to the present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2012
The book was very good. Like all books by Mr. Von Daniken, it held my interest and read easily. And as always, with Erich's books, it left me wanting more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2012
Since i am Greek i was thrilled with the information written about greek gods and the connections made between them and the gods from other cultures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2013
It's very hard to be wax-poetic about historian von Daniken, but true to nature, he writes good, interesting history.
thanks WW
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2015
I love all of Eric's books. He is so educated on everything that he writes. So well traveled. Extremely interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2015
Good book, put written. Not one of Erich's best but well worth the read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here