Industrial Deals HPC Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Red and Rose nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Garnet Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheBigSick TheBigSick TheBigSick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now



on February 20, 2017
I am new to the 3D movies having just got a region free 3D player for Christmas. I love Michael Caine so this had to be in my collection. Surprise! It is an excellent movie - great acting, great scenery, believable CGI, full of action and suspense. Stretches credibility at times, but it is a Jules Verne sort of story. I have a new respect for Dwayne Johnson as an actor - you are really pulling for him in this movie. San Andreas was good too. The kids were good too. Highly recommended for an evening of adventure.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 22, 2015
I watched this movie last night & really liked it. In fact, I liked this one better than the first one. What's not to like when you have The Rock in it? Oh, and that ever delightful Michael Caine. Those two strike sparks off each other. The ONLY drawback was Josh Hutcherson. In the first movie he was an annoying kid & in this one he's a TOTALLY obnoxious teenager( my hand ITCHES to slap him!). At least Brendan Fraser & his hysterics aren't in it too! The rest of the cast, Vanessa Hudgens & Luis Guzman, are good in their roles. This is a TOTALLY fun movie you can actually watch with the kids. Enjoy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 22, 2017
great fun movie..great for the whole family..great for wnting to re-read jules verne..and i had forgotten nemo was fr india- super! now i am going to re read all of the books.k
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 5, 2017
Bought it for my granddgtr and great grand son. it's really a great adventure and shows one of many ways that family relationships can be developed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 26, 2012
Good movie but not as great as 1st one...1st movie certainly is impressive but as they say, its hard to have a great sequel..In this case thats exactly what happened...If you are looking for as great 3d effects as first one, you will be disappointed, good humor having The Rock Dwayne Johnson involved, but not worth the sale overall..
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 17, 2017
WAS WORRIED ABOUT THE ROCK AS MAIN CHARACTER. DID A GREAT JOB. CLEVER MOVIE. FUN ADVENTURE FOR THE FAMILY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 23, 2017
3D on my 65 inch TV was awesome.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 22, 2017
Entertaining movie, clean, lots of action ( but not serious). Corny at times but fun to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 14, 2016
Enjoyed movie. In these days of it being tough to find a family movie, this hit the spot. Very little bad language and sexual innuendo. Some slight scary parts for a child less than 8 or 9.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 12, 2017
I am a solid "Rock" fan. I love everything he does, and I enjoy all the slapstick stuff. Refreshing considering there are few just "fun" movies today that are void of violence and improper content.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse