Customer Reviews: One Direction: Up All Night - The Live Tour (U.S. Version)
Amazon Vehicles Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 Subscribe & Save Cozy Knits STEM Book 2 or More Hours of House Cleaning on Amazon LoveandFriendship LoveandFriendship LoveandFriendship  All-New Echo Dot Introducing new colors All-New Kindle for Kids Edition Lady Gaga Shop Cycling on Amazon

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 23, 2012
I was able to review this during a Pre-Screening [...]& the girls that were able to watch it with me went wild! This is a great DVD & it's refreshing to see a band that focuses on singing their music rather than focusing on trying to do the latest dance moves. This DVD is a must have for any 1D fans - you won't be disappointed. It definitely got us hyped for the concert that we're going to next month! Loved it! :)
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2012
I got this dvd for my 12 year old daughter and she thinks it's the Cat's Pyjamas. (If anyone who is reading this is under 40, 'cat's pyjamas' is a good thing) I looked at the video with her and saw a lot of cute boys jumping around and singing and looking great in their fashionable duds from a myriad of expensive designers, no doubt. If that is what you want in a 1D video, then this is what you want to buy. Moms and dads, it's harmless swearing, nothing R-rated but of course a bit of the British swagger going on onstage.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2012
Bought this item on a whim and just received it today and I LOVE it! The boys are adorable, the music is infectious (as long as you love boy band music) and the bonus 3 music video's are worth the DVD. The hype is there for a reason, these lads really do deliver and they do all that they can to make their fans happy.

I look forward to their next DVD and their follow up CD to Up All Night.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2012
I bought this DVD for my daughters. They went wild! Watched over and over, singing all the songs. It was nice to see a band that focused on the music not all the hipe! Move over Justin Bieber.....!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2012
Torn. Zayn is an ASS!
44 comments| 78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2012
just like in the 80s, that was me with the nkotb shirt @ the nkotb concert screaming my head off!!:) the 1D concert was very good, it was like you're right there in the arena!! the only critique i have is it was a lil' hard understanding the guys when they're talking in the extras and in between songs...their accents are so thick. (but who cares, i like it!)

if you haven't had a chance to see 1D in concert, i agree with the other fans, this is the next best thing. to all of you seeing them on their're gonna have a blast!! and you'll never forget the concert!! i still remember the nkotb concert just like it was yesterday.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2012
This Blu-Ray features a bonus performance before 'One Thing'. They sing 'Use Somebody' and it is amazing! This Blu-Ray has a behind the scenes featurette, and all three music videos. The quality was great and if you have a Blu-Ray player, and are a Directioner...then I would buy this a.s.a.p.! *(It does not include a DVD or Digital copy! Blu-Ray Disc only.)
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2013
This live One Direction tour DVD is the best, and is an awesome gift for any One Direction fan in the world. This DVD lets 1D fans watch the concert at home without paying the large amount of money for tickets to the live show. I hope your 1D fans enjoy this awesome, jam packed, One Direction Live tour DVD, filled with music, music videos, and interviews with the lads. Enjoy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2012
I loved it!!! It is awesome how you feel inside a concert of this amazing boys!!
I know they won't come to my country any time soon, so this was the perfect way to make them sing to me everyday! If you love them as much as I do, You will never regret buying a copy of this DVD, specially if you're from NARNIA. 1DHQ
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

One Direction: Up All Night (The Live Tour) arrives at blu ray with MPEG-4 AVC 1080i 1.78:1 encode. This concert was filmed at the Bournemouth International Centre on January 3, 2012. 1D was here in Toronto, performing for 2 nights at the Molson Canadian Amphitheatre on May 29 and 31…both sold out (98%)! The video is generally soft, but with occasional sharp images. Colours are also generally subdued, but they do pop occasionally, like the red shirt and later jacket worn by Niall Horan, and the very colourful sofa prop during the song Gotta Be You. Skin tones are very natural. Images can be sharp sometimes, like the fake snow flakes in the song One Thing. In the Extra segment, to watch the three videos What Makes You Beautiful, Gotta Be You and One Thing on blu ray is priceless. (3.5/5)


This concert comes with DTS-HD 5.1 Master Audio and PCM stereo. I personally prefer the DTS track with surround sound. Despite the constant screaming, the vocals came across crisp and clear. You can clearly hear their beautiful harmony. Another outstanding feature of 1D is the fact that each guy can hold any song on his own, as demonstrated in the Medley section, where I Gotta Feeling (Black-eyed Peas), Stereo Hearts (Gymn Class Heroes), Valerie (Amy Winehouse) and Torn (Natalie Imbruglia) were performed by individual cast. The band was very tight, with great drum beat. (4/5)


The song listing (with chart position and year) is as follows:
01 Na Na Na (Ireland 27/2011)
02 Stand Up (Australia 80/2011)
03 I Wish
04 I Gotta Feeling/Stereo Hearts
05 Valerie/Torn
06 Moments (UK 118/2011; Australia 60/2011)
07 Gotta Be You (UK 3/2011; US 124/2011)
08 More Than This (UK 86/2012)
09 Up All Night (US 113/2011)
10 Tell Me A Lie
11 Everything About You
12 Use Somebody
13 One Thing (UK 1/2012; US 39/2012)
14 Save You Tonight
15 What Makes You Beautiful (UK 1/2011; US 4/2011)
16 I Want


One Direction is an English-Irish group, consisting of members Niall Horan, Zayn Malik, Liam Payne, Harry Styles, and Louis Tomlinson, all cute, fresh and innocent-looking, plus very talented with great voice. I was surprised to find that with such current popularity, One Direction actually was only third on the X-Factor in 2010 in UK, behind the winner Matt Cardle and runner-up Rebecca Ferguson. Matt Cardle is doing well in UK with a recent No. 1 CD, but 1D is definitely much more popular all over the world!

During the segment between More Than This and Up All Night, the boys were posting the tweets from fans within the concert with their exact seat number. One little trivia that I picked up is that one fan asked what toothpaste the boys are using since their teeth are so white…and the answer (pre-arranged?) was Colgate!! So, eat your hearts out, Crests!


1D entered the Guiness Book of World Record because it was the first time a group from UK would enter the Billboard 200 at Number 1 with their debut release. That's an honour that even the Beatles never accomplished upon their arrival.

Another record was made when Up All Night DVD, released in May 2012, would also debut at Number 1, outselling the number 1 record on Billboard 200. Being a blu ray fan, I resisted buying the DVD. Finally, the blu ray was released.

Both of their two albums debut at Number 1 on Billboard 200: Up All Night and Take Me Home. I bought both in the deluxe yearbook edition and am very happy with the purchase. Besides bonus tracks, there are tons of gorgeous pictures.

In the Year-End issue of Billboard magazine, where all the 2012 charts are listed, 1D's picture is prominently displayed on the front cover. They are also listed as the Top New Artist for 2012, beating out Carly Rae Jepsen, Gotye and The Wanted. The future is very bright indeed.


Although the video is not top-notched (not as sharp and detailed when compared to Katy Perry, Lady Gaga), the audio is excellent with lots of fidelity. In the end, who cares….just enjoy the experience. Just like I am aching for the latest blu ray concert by Rihanna (not the soon-to-be-released Loud Tour, but the current tour including the hit Diamonds), I can hardly wait for the next 1D’s concert release with so many new songs to be added, like Live While You’re Young, Kiss You, Little Things, etc., etc. This 71 minute concert is a totally enjoyable experience for both young (of course) and old (like myself). This set is highly recommended.

If you are a young 1D fan, you don’t need to read my review. This review is more for your parents. If you have young children, your purchase will bring lots of joy and peace to your household. Guaranteed!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here