Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 22 reviews
on December 26, 2010
I read the entire book in 1 day couldnt put it down. What an amazing woman so smart and whitty..for any one who wants to learn bout the legend herself and for anyone who wants to learn how it was and how it should be..going into the new year of 2011 this book is a reminder of how classy people where and hard working not so ghetto and lazy like now...love you mrs dietrich..and its december 27 ....marlenes birthday...happy birthday dietrich...
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2016
I enjoyed the book very much. Ms. Dietrich writes with such humility and in such a personable way, you gel like you knew her when the book is done. An interesting, impressive and likable woman
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2014
She will always be remembered. Now we know why.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2016
Found her dull and her biography not well put together. Gave up after reading half way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2014
read it if you want to know behind the scenes of her time in the army and on stage. childhood is detailed,but not much about her personal life
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2014
A somewhat haphazard read ... unrelated subjects intertwined. Maybe if I were older, living at the time she was popular, I would have found it more fascinating.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2014
It was a great bio but obviously not the whole story. I enjoyed it very much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2014
Great to hear in her own words how things happened the way they did.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2014
This is perfect! Its wonderful, I love it so much! Marlene is the queen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2014
Dietrich writes with a compelling voice that kept me interested for the most part, despite the fact that she doesn't really address any of the more controversial aspects of her life. However, I didn't find her to be particularly likable - she came off as a bit superior, which was off-putting. I'm glad I read the book, but I wouldn't recommend it unless you're a big fan.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse