Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer STEM March Birthstone Book House Cleaning SneakyPete SneakyPete SneakyPete  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEM

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
28
Format: MP3 Music|Change
Price:$5.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 28 reviews
on March 13, 2017
I want to get another CD of his too. Using this CD to practice my Cajon with
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2013
This was recommended to me from amazon and I was a little skeptical as I've never heard music by Ben Harper. After previewing a few songs, I bought this MP3 album straight away and have loved it. Such serendipity to be offered recommendations that lead to music enrichment.

Just about every song on this album is worth a listen and quite enjoyable. Mellow, relaxing and mood setting.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2012
More great music from a great artist singer with a sultry easy to listen voice in Ben Harper. Highly recommended.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2012
I'm a huge Ben Harper fan, so having his favorite slow songs in one compilation is a treat. It's nice knowing if we agree on certain songs or not -- and we mostly do. This is perfect for either a long time fan like myself, who has way too many albums to sift through to find that "perfect" song, or even someone who really doesn't know him well, but is a fan of low-key songs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2012
This features some of Ben's thoughtful and laid back selections from various releases through his career, excellent choices every one, a very nice collection. He is an amazing talent, and this cd reflects much of his genius as a songwriter, singer and musician.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
Ben's voice is a caress, a touch of hope....melodic magic.... Each track;
nourishment and comfort, beauty and indelible. Incredible! Buy it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2013
Relaxing enjoyable acoustic CD. Well written & performed songs. Perfect paired with John Mayer's new CD. Will be playing regularly! :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2012
I love the soul, depth and feeling Ben puts into all of his work. His range of music is impressive whether he's playing kick ass rock or a heart-touching ballad. He never disappoints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2012
Impressive career-spanning collection of Ben's ballads, mostly songs of his own composition. The selection showcases his folky, contemplative side, and includes his finest love songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2013
I discovered Ben Harper sort of by accident. His voice is so soothing. I like to watch his performance videos. His music is very soothing and thouthful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$7.99

Need customer service? Click here