YED Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Beauty & Grooming Book House Cleaning biglittlelies biglittlelies biglittlelies  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Ryan Adams Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM

Format: MP3 Music|Change
Price:$9.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 39 reviews
on January 21, 2013
My teen asked for this. She listens to punk metal and this was a nice combo of several artists for her.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2013
Love it~!! And it came with a sample cd of others great songs.
I play it every time I need a energy boost~
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2013
Punk goes pop albums really put a new twisted spin on current pop songs heard on today's radio. These redefined pop songs transform into hardcore punk/screamo. Please take a look at the songlist before purchasing this 5th album. Grenade provides a nice overall tone with no screamo unlike Boyfriend that has screamo moments in which could irritate your ears while Glad You Came starts soft and pretty much ends up as screamo at the end of the song. Basically this album is quite nice but is not for the light-hearted rockers.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
Ok so nothing on Earth is perfect, but this is pretty close. I personally am happy to see a lot of "screamo"/ post-hardcore covers on here. The breakdowns are timed excellently and are ridiculously brutal in some cases. But they sound great in any case. Lots of great clean vocals as well. Every song on here is incredible.... just incredible. Yes, there is a healthy dose of screaming, but this IS punk goes pop as I recall.... *ahem*. But the screaming is, for the most part, VERY brutal. And the clean vocals soar with beautiful instrumental backing(s) as they should. Overall, this album is an easy 5-stars. If you enjoy post-hardcore, incredible clean vocals, and top-charting pop songs being ripped apart by punishing breakdowns, then this is the album for you. Incredible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2013
Have to really be in the mood for fun to listen to it. And that's about it. Fun album with cool takes on pop songs. Some were really well done and preferred over or equal to the original an some are as much a pass as the original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2014
I am so happy with this and I am also happy it had bonuses in the cd case too! I really love this CD and the other ones I ordered with it too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2013
These albums are so epic! I love finding excuses to listen to mainstream pop music, and it is so great to hear more intense versions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2012
Awesome Awesome Awesome. My wife got this for me for christmas and i love it. It shipped super fast and the songs are legit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
Great album! One of the best of the series!!! Love how they really put their twist and shout on it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2015
One of my husbands favorite Cd's. He wants to own them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$9.49
$9.49
$7.99

Need customer service? Click here