Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 43 reviews
on April 20, 2017
Excellent gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2016
Interesting reading through this book but there is nothing I would want to make. Seems to be more Eastern or Northern European styling.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2016
This book is for advanced knitters. I will likely only use one of the patterns. Really was not what I expected
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2016
I was delighted to find this book again, I had been looking for it for the stocking pattern. Lovely luxurious projects!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2015
Start early, as you will want to finish lots of projects in this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2013
Another wonderful Melanie Falick book. Delivery time and price were fantastic and this used book was in great condition. This book has beautiful photos, clearly written patterns and tons of wonderful gift ideas. It was great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
book content is okay, book was in great shape
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2015
Excellent book and arrived in perfect condition. Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2012
I've used this for a couple of gift bags that were very well received. Good instructions and nice illustrations. And as an e-book, convenient when shopping for yarn, it's on my Droid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2005
It almost seems redundant to add more praise for this book, but I just can't help it! This book is so fresh and so wonderful that I just can't stop looking at it. The projects are all so imaginative that I can't decide where to start. A lacy party hat dripping with Swarovski crystals, over-the-knee stockings, beaded candle holders knit with wire... I've been knitting a long time and it can be hard to find inspirational ideas - this book is full of them, from cover to cover! And most of these items aren't just for the holidays, or just for gifts. The photography and design in this book makes it a pleasure to read through, and help create a mood of comfort, giving, joy and celebration - what the winter holidays are really all about.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here