Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One ft Vant PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 46 reviews
on August 10, 2014
This is an outstanding CD ! Another homerun for Loverboy ! I have always said that Loverboy is a powerhouse of sound . I would recommend this CD to the extreme . Can never go wrong with Loverboy. I personally have almost played this CD to death , that is how great it is . Might have to buy another one soon to replace it . Five star CD for sure ! And it is pure Loverboy ! I hope there is an Unfinished Business 2 in the future .
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2014
Excellent new album, love the mix of synthesizers and unique style of guitar by Paul Dean! Well written songs with great riffs. Highly recommended!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
If you're a Loverboy fan, you have to get this. Contains all new, previously unreleased songs. Some songs were started as far back as the 70's but never finished, hence the album title. If you listen closely to each tune, you can guess what album they were intended to be released on but never made it. My personal favs, "Fire Me Up", "War Bride" and "Ain't Such A Bad Thing".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2017
Stinks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2014
Fantastic band that is the same group that started back in the day except the bass player who sadly died! The album is not technically new but songs that are cleaned up that were never released from previous albums! A few gems but you do hear some noise on some songs. Look to their last all new album (Just Getting Started) for a great time!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2015
Had to delete this from my library and gave away the CD to the local thrift store. Very rough, raw, feels like anything that didn't make the cut and hit the cutting room floor (edits), this CD was a compilation of those moments that never made to production. Very disappointed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2014
Unfinished Business is a great cd from Loverboy. This one you can mix it with Lovin-Every Minute Of It 85 & Keep It Up 83 & WildSide 87. This one rocks. Here A list of some songs 1 Fire Me Up 2 Countin, The Nights 3 Ain,t Such A Bad Thing 4 Doin, It The Hard Way 5 Crack Of The Whip 6 You Play The Star 7 What Makes You So Special . This by far there best cd since WildsSide 87.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2015
I LOVE this band and have for over 34 years!!!!! That being said there are 1 or 2 songs on this CD where they reused old lyrics from Loverboy VI, only changed them slightly and put them to different music, that just means I already know the words, so YAY! The sound is classic Loverboy and I can't wait to see them again in concert!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2015
The material feels like it was written in the 80s because it was. Not as good as their hit records, and not as good as their most recent release, but still gives you that upbeat feeling the old material did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2014
This is Loverboy at their best! If you loved them in the 80s', you will love this CD. Mike Reno sounds exactly the same and the songs will take you back to a time when music was awesome.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse