Oil month Automotive HPC Rebound Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno

Listmania! Lists


by J. Frahm
(REAL NAME)   
1-10 of 21 | next

Charity, Mercy, and Diaconate for the Church's Life (July 28, 2014)
This list includes:
• Christ Have Mercy: How to Put Your Faith in Action by Matthew C. Harrison
• Beyond Charity by Carter Lindberg
• Poor Relief and Welfare in Germany from the Reformation to World War I by Larry Frohman
--> See entire list
Catechesis and Catechumenate for Lutherans (July 9, 2014)
This list includes:
• Commentary on Luther's Catechisms: Ten Commandments by Albrecht Peters
• Commentary on Luther's Catechisms: Creed by Albrecht Peters
• Commentary on Luther's Catechism: Lord's Prayer by Albrecht Peters
--> See entire list
Liturgical Resources for Lutherans (July 9, 2014)
This list includes:
• Worshiping with Angels and Archangels: An Introduction to the Divine Service by Scot A. Kinnaman
• Heaven on Earth: The Gifts of Christ in the Divine Service by Arthur A. Just
• Daily Divine Service Book: A Lutheran Daily Missal by Helen Curtis
--> See entire list
Civil Liberties, Rule of Law, and Politics (June 20, 2014)
This list includes:
• Police State USA: How Orwell's Nightmare is Becoming our Reality by Cheryl K. Chumley
• A Government of Wolves: The Emerging American Police State by John W. Whitehead
• Cities Under Siege: The New Military Urbanism by Stephen Graham
--> See entire list
Books for Fans of Tullian Tchividjian, White Horse Inn, etc. (June 2, 2014)
This list includes:
• Christless Christianity: The Alternative Gospel of the American Church by Michael Horton
• Spirituality of the Cross Revised Edition by Gene Edward Veith
• God at Work (Redesign): Your Christian Vocation in All of Life by Gene Edward Veith
--> See entire list
Books for Lutherans on Church and Office (May 20, 2014)
This list includes:
• Luther, Ministry, and Ordination Rites in the Early Reformation Church (Renaissance and Baroque: Studies and Texts) by Ralph F. Smith
• Rites of Ordination: Their History and Theology by Paul F. Bradshaw
• Stewards of the Mysteries of God: Essays on the Office of the Holy Ministry by James D. Heiser
--> See entire list
Eucharistic Theology and Practice (May 20, 2014)
This list includes:
• Lutheranism 101: The Lord's Supper by Kenneth W. Wieting
• Holy Communion: A Study of the Biblical Doctrine and Fellowship of the Lord's Supper by Rev. Jimmy B. Coffey
• Commentary on Luther's Catechisms: Baptism and Lord's Supper by Albrecht Peters
--> See entire list
Books on the Sacrament of Holy Baptism (May 20, 2014)
This list includes:
• The Doctrine of Baptism by Edmund Schlink
• Confessional Lutheran Dogmatics: Baptism by David P. Scaer
• Infant Baptism in Nineteenth Century Lutheran Theology by David P. Scaer
--> See entire list
A Selection of Interesting Books for Lutheran-Minded Christians (May 20, 2014)
This list includes:
• The Defense Never Rests: A Lawyer's Quest for the Gospel by Craig A. Parton
• Religion on Trial: by Craig A. Parton
• Worshipping the State: How Liberalism Became Our State Religion by Benjamin Wiker
--> See entire list
Deeper Politics for 2016 - Constitutional, Conservative, Liberty (June 20, 2014)
This list includes:
• The Politically Incorrect Guide to Capitalism by Robert P. Murphy
• The Politically Incorrect Guide to Socialism (Politically Incorrect Guides) by Kevin Williamson
• The Politically Incorrect Guide to the Constitution (Politically Incorrect Guides) by Kevin R. C. Gutzman
--> See entire list

1-10 of 21 | next