Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: e.l.f. 83 Piece Essential Makeup Collection
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer conj2 conj2 conj2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Kiss Rocks Vegas Back to School

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 25, 2013
With makeup, you normally get what you pay for. This Makeup collection was a pleasant surprise though!
Eyeshadows: Some of the more matte colors have good color payoff. However, some of the purples and pinks are more translucent than I would like, but the colors are beautiful.
Blushes: The blushes are very shimmery. That is personal preference whether you like shimmery or matte blushes
Lipgloss: These are lip glosses with a bit of color. They are sticky, and mostly just add shine
Bronzers and highlighter: The bronzers are actually really nice. They had three, one matte darker brown, shimmery medium brown, and one slightly more orange color.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2012
I bought this set from eyeslipsface.com (their official site) at 90% off ($3.50) and I have to say it is amazing! Not only because it was so cheap (with the purchase of $25 additional product---which I was much obliged), but because it works like professional makeup and all of E.L.F. makeup is vegan and cruelty-free (no animal testing)!
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2015
colors all mixed!! Very dirty.Can't use!!!!!!!! Many colors already broken!!!
review image
22 comments| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2014
opened the package... and the makeup spilled everywhere. it was completely broken! do not get.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2015
Arrived like this.
review image
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2016
I cannot sing the praises of e.l.f enough! Out of all of their products that I have not found one that I didn't like. The pigments in this set are fantastic and rival BH Cosmetics. It comes with a cover over the top part and I reuse that to keep my mirror clean. Otherwise, the sides pull out once opened and the rest of your products are beneath the eye shadow. The only complaints I have about this kit is that 1. the blush brush gets caught in the drawers when sliding them closed. And 2. it can be difficult to open. It takes a little bit of prying and maneuvering​ to get it to open.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
Appeared to be a great productive if it wasn't broke. Better shipping method is a must!!
review image
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2012
I ordered the e.l.f. Makeup kit ,it was exactly what I expected for my 12 year old daughter she will be very happy!!The pigments are great for the $. Might want to use a primer under the face make up that is a little light , Shipping was fast &everything intact :)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2014
I ordered this for my girlfriend and when it came the box and everything inside was broken. I wouldn't recommend this.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2015
Elf products are great. Maybe it's amazon? This is another in a series of items I ordered that arrived damaged. The darkest bronzer was crumbled into everything else. Most of the kit was unsalvageable.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here