Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl National Bike Month on Amazon Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 106 reviews
on April 14, 2013
The small-gauge stranded wire is a little more resistive than I expected, about 0.5ohm for the short length and on average 1ohm for the longer ones. Could be an issue for resistance-sensitive circuits, though not in a way that might damage the components. I ended up making some jumpers from 22awg solid wire of various lengths that lie flat on the board, but the ones included would be perfectly acceptable for most projects.

The breadboard itself is good enough, some of the contacts are a little bit looser than others, but it really only affects the smallest leads. Also be careful not to press too hard, it seems like some of the lanes can get dislodged from the plastic housing without much force. The modular pieces are affixed to wide strips of double-sided tape, so you can attach them to a solid surface easily. I think that's a plus despite assuming this was a single, solid board.

Its an okay product, good as a starter breadboard, but you can find a slightly bigger one with terminals and without jumpers for about the same price.
22 comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2012
I bought this product because it was a good price and because it included a set of jumpers.
It appears to be good quality. I've got one circuit on it now and I've found no problem there. All the markings are clearly printed. And, the edge tabs are the same spacing and size as the breadboards sold by RadioShack (I don't know, maybe all do).
However, it is rather small being only about 3x4 inches. I realize now that I prefer to have a larger work area to let me spread the circuit out a bit.
It does have three sets of power rails which is nice. When I'm finished with this circuit, I may convert this to a power supply with three output voltages for use in future project.
It is modular so that if you take off the foam backing tape that holds it all together, you can then have thre power rail pieces and two circuit pieces (with the IC trough down the center). So, you could rearrange the pieces into a new configuration that better suits your needs.
The jumpers are nice. They come in several sizes. Each has a solid pin soldered on each end and there's a nice little plastic end that makes for a nice little finger hold. I wish the set include more black wires to make it easier to mark ground lines.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2017
A perfectly functional breadboard. The breadboard works as intended, and the wires that come with are very nice. It is fully compatible with Arduino components, as well.

There are adhesive pads on the bottom of the board so that it can be mounted to a platform, should you choose to do so. The board is modular, and can be snapped into 2 smaller breadboards, although you may need scissors to cut the adhesive pad on the bottom. Other microtivity boards can be attached, as well. This means that you can expand your board to the size that you need for your projects. I would definitely recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2014
I bought this to have a spare bread board but now it's just taking up space in my tool box. The bread boards and power rails are not one solid piece, the power rails snap into the board and are all held together by foam tape. This arrangement make it feel quite flimsy, mine ended up splitting down the middle due to the flex allowed by this modular type system.

I'd recommend another breadboard, there are plenty out there that have a better design for a similar price.
33 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2015
Not a solid breadboard. It's 2 tiny 2 segment boards with a power strip in the center and each end for a total of 5 pieces held together by some sort of foam backing. This would fall apart being carried around so I returned it. Seems like it is made to stick onto a permanent mount so I feel bad leaving a negative review but the description should specify all those things. For any student who needs a breadboard to carry around campus look for a solid board with visible backing.
review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2013
Works good!
Dimensions 4" x 3.25"

I just snapped my Arduino micro directly onto this and started cross-connecting to other things like LEDs and motors! Excellent prototyping tool. Sometimes the jumpers don't connect perfectly but you can usually tell that it's happening; if it feels loose try a different one.

The board is actually five different pieces that come apart if needed but they snap together pretty good and come with a sticky foam back for easy mounting.

-> Update: After using it a couple times over the last few months I started noticing more than several bad connections, no idea if it was the wires or the board each time, but after setting a complex circuit up several times, it was riddled with intermittent connections; pressing the wires one way or lightly touching some connections would show evidence of bad connections all over the place.

*For the price, this is great for absolute beginners, and real simple circuits, but it is overall unreliable for more advanced stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2013
The good: The breadboards have an double-stick adhesive backing so you can stick them down to something. It's actually comprised of five pieces, that all fit together a little loosely - some glue might be needed if you're moving the board a lot.

The bad: The supplied jumpers are very very small gauge with an over-molded strain relief of each end. The problem with my wires, the connector portion on every single jumper is coated with plastic residue, probably from the over-molding process. I have to scrape them down with a razor knife to get good electrical contact.

Bottom line: I needed a breadboard in a hurry, so this worked, but I tossed the jumper wires in the trash. If you need a board with good jumpers, look elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2014
Great buy if you can wait for shipping. Jumper pins are strong and straight. Each pin has been protected with a heavy duty heatshrink and is very clean. I've bought similar jumpers from the Shack and the protective coating is a hard plastic heat shrink that breaks and comes off easily.
The breadboard is solid and I've never had an issue with connectivity. The boards fit together in case you need to create a very large work surface. Using a couple of jumpers and you can connect your rails.
Shipping was about two weeks, so no big deal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2012
Good quality jumpers and board. Every pin works and every wire is still intact. Great product overall. Quick shipping as well. Would recommend to any electronics hobbyist.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2016
handy device with pretty good jumper cables
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here