Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Outward Hound Kyjen PP01101 Octopus Junior Plush Dog Toys Squeak Toy, Small, Blue
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 17, 2005
Dog loves Oakley the Octopus Jr. Fun toy for him. And he has been unable to de-stuff it yet, which is a plus for me. Usually my dog ruins stuffed toys within minutes.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2011
we bought a second one for a gift, but our puppy's has lasted over six months...usually they last a few days, and the toughest last about a month...great toy.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2015
ALTHOUGH THIS IS MOST LIKELY INTENDED FOR A LIL SMALLER 8 MONTH PUP AND NOT A BERNESE MT DOG PUP BUT HEY HE IS A PUP AND THIS TOY WAS DESTROYED WITHIN THE HOUR :( I DIDN'T EXPECT IT TO LAST VERY LONG BUT YA A LITTLE LONGER THAN AN HOUR FOR SURE. THE TOXIC MATERIAL MADE IN CHINA IS NOT WORTH THE POSSIBLE VETERINARY COSTS WHEN YOUR DOG BREAKS IT OPEN AND FINDS ALL THAT HORRIBLE TOXIC STUFFING AND YOU WEREN'T SUPERVISING, LUCKILY I KNOW TO WATCH MY PUPS. SHAME ON ME FOR EVEN GETTING A TOY MADE IN CHINA, I AM QUITE EMBARRASSED THAT I DIDN'T NOTICE THAT BEFORE BUYING IT AND ONE OTHER ONE THAT ALSO WAS SPLIT OPEN WITHIN AN HOUR :( PURE CRAP I SURE HOPE THEY'LL REFUND US OUR MONEY.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 5, 2012
The dogs just love this Oakley the Octopus toy..... they run around the house with it, in and out the doggie door a hundred times a day and throw it all over the place. I love the dangly legs and they seem to enjoy them as well. It's nice and squeaky and they pass it around and around among themselves, round and round and round we go.

The tag says that the filling is made from recycled plastic bottles: "The poly fiber fill stuffing inside this toy is made from post-consumer recycled plastic bottles. This does not sacrifice our high standards for quality and safety yet, it greatly reduces the number of plastic bottles that go into landfills each year !"

I bought this as an Amazon *add on item* so it was a bit reduced in price which is always great for the budget. Every day is Christmas when you have dogs in the house !
review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2013
I bought 3 of these, 2 for Christmas gifts. My 35lb adult and 8 lb puppy border collies pulled this thing to pieces in about 3 hours leaving a squeaker as well as wads of polyester fiber all over the place. As a Veterinarian, these are the kinds of ingested materials I remove from obstructed dogs. Not worth the risk.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2012
Our dogs love this toy more than any other! I bought one and then ordered 5 more because of the price. I figured these toys would get ripped apart and I'd go through the 6 of them in a few months but not the case, we are still using the 1st one and our two dogs play with it every single day. They aren't huge dogs but 11 lbs and 40 lbs and they use it for tug-o-war all the time.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
Okay, the good news is my two dogs absolutely loved this toy. The bad news is that it was destroyed within 48 hours of opening by two 12- lb dogs. ANd I mean absolutely destroyed to the point where it was only random shredded fleece, stuffing and squeaker left.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2012
My dog is a lab/pit mix and he is a very aggressive chewer. So far, this little guy has lasted three days! The squeaker even works still! I bought one for one of my shelter dogs and his lasted about a week and a half. He is the type of dog that loves to destuff things. This toy is surprisingly durable and is cheap. What more could you ask for?
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2015
My dog "plays" with toys by ripping the stuffing out of every one she gets. She extracts squeakers with the surgical precision of a MAYO clinic neurosurgeon. This toy's innards went just as fast. However, that doesn't mean she didn't enjoy it. I just scoop up the stuffing, smush it back in the head, and the fun starts all over again. The octopus is cute, even when eviscerated, and she enjoys nibbling on the legs of her victim.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2015
My dog fell in love with this toy and then it ripped at the seam. Not good since the stuffing was coming out and I can't with her safety in mind let her have the toy any longer. This happened only after 2 weeks. I'm so disappointed. And so is she.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.