Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: SmartCat Peek and Play Toy Box
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Price:$12.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 26, 2007
My Himamayla Siamese is just too smart for her own good. She loves making up challenges just to undo them... hence lots of times she loses her toys in hard to reach places. This box gives her the entertainment that will satisfy her for more than 5 mins. I've even started putting her toys in empty toilet paper rolls and putting the rolls in the box to make it more challenging.
0Comment| 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2009
I bought this for my cats to play with, but my cat Annie immediately snagged the toys and pulled them out. She then looked at me as if to say, "Is that all this does?" The others weren't interested. But it is nicely made & sturdy. If the holes were a little smaller it would be a fun toy.
11 comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2007
I was disappointed to see that my kitty did not show much interest in the box after quickly figuring it out after several tries. Although I was for sure she would go bollistic, because she is a very active Abbysinian. However, she does take action when I leave her treats in the box, she would quickly scoop them out, but not spend hours on it puzzled like I had hoped for. I hope others better luck.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2010
This is a great product. Solid construction. I finally found a toy to captivate my 12-pound tabby cat's interest! He loves fishing treats out of this box (sometimes I'll put his kibble meal in there so at least he'll get a bit of "exercise"). BUT I do wish that I had spent the money in the first place to buy the larger version of this toy box, the Peek-a-Prize. Since it's larger (and hence even more challenging), I'll likely end up getting that one also, and I'll end up with two boxes even though having one box would have been just fine.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2008
This is a must-have for any playful cat owner. My cats love this toy box! Just fill it with any small cat toys, they have fun getting them out again. A little sprinkle of catnip keeps them occupied even longer.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2008
My cats liked the toy balls quite a bit, and once they were out of the box, ignored the box completely. I tried wadded up paper, but no go.

I think I should just buy a huge pile of the balls. The box is quite sturdy and handled a toddler putting weight on it.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2008
This product exceeded my expectations in every way. It is much sturdier and better quality than it appears in the picture, and is a great bargain for the price. My cat plays with it every day, she just loves it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2013
So, my cats are home most of the day while I'm at work. I wanted to get them something to play with beyond just their little toys. I thought this would be fun because I could hide treats plus their favorite toys & it would entertain them for at least an hour. I put this thing down filled with their toys & within 1 minute (possibly less) they had all of their toys out of it & were not interested. So, on the one hand, they seem to like the 1-2 minutes of "hunting" to get the toys out, however it's not an extended time of play.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2015
I feel bad giving this only 2 stars b/c it's not that this product isn't well made or a good toy. It's just that MY cat could literally care less about it. I think this is solely based on what your cat is into. And in my case, he preferred the amazon box it came in.
My cat was an outside cat that I adopted after he mysteriously broke his foot. So he went from lots of super interesting things to play with, chase, attack (and eat) outside... to sitting inside with a cast for months. So I went through over a dozen different types of toys before I found the few that he likes. I'm always trying out new ones and rotate out his toys so he doesn't get bored with them. But this was by far the one he showed the least interest in. I bought the balls that go with it, he just looked at me like I was crazy when I tried to get his interest. I tried putting crinkle balls; nothing. Turns out crinkle balls aren't his thing either. I even took the furry mice that he actually does like, put them in there; and there they stayed. His favorite catnip? Nope.
After a few months of trying, I gave up and gifted it to my friend with a new kitten. I hear he loves it! Go figure.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2008
My cat rarely plays with the toys I get him but he loves this toy, it's very well made as well.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.