Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Siskiyou San Francisco Giants Sunglasses - Wrap
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it The Pop Ups Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 18, 2013
For such a cheap price, who can complain? Even despite the flaws, it's a great way to support your favorite baseball team. But here's what you need to know, pros and cons:

PROS:
- Does its job well and protects your eyes from the sun (and wind; I biked with them on)
- Great way to support your favorite team
- Looks good, but nothing stellar (ha, blowing people away with your $7 - $10 sunglasses, that'll be the day)
- Comfortable, if a bit snug
- Dirt cheap!

CONS:
- Definitely on the small side, only for people with medium-sized melons (:P) (and even then, a close fit)
- Cheap plastic ==> minimal durability (broke in a SINGLE MONTH, along the upper lens frame where your brow is)
~ The lenses are a bit on the dark side, but ultimately posed no problems FOR ME (to each their own)

All in all, I'd say I got my money's worth. If only it had lasted longer, then it would have been a better buy, four stars instead. I was real bummed to lose them so quickly. And I leave you with...

BEAT LA!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2016
These SF Giants sunglasses are great! True, they fit snugly, and if your head is on the large side, they may be too tight for you, but I love the fit on me! The are great looking and I love that they cover the whole area of your vision. Because they fit snugly, there is no space between the sunglasses and your face, so your total vision area is within the sunglasses. I bought myself a pair, and then bought a pair for a friend, who, by the way, loves them. Then I bought a SF Forty-Niners pair as a gift. They are exactly the same, except they are a different team. They are both MLB/NFL sunglasses with the attached card attesting to that fact. Unless you have a giant head, I think you will love these good looking sunglasses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2013
my boyfriend is a big giants fan so I got him these.
the first pair broke by dropping it slightly. It was my fault so I just got him another pair.
the 2nd pair just cracked and broke the same way; the plastic that holds the lens.
conclusion: the plastic is very weak. it may be something you can wear to games once in a while, but not for everyday use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2015
So glad I could find these again. They are the perfect shade of dark and light for me (Not too dark/light). I had gotten a big scratch on one of the lens on the pair that I had had since 2010. They are sturdy and made well to have a pair of sunglasses that long
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2011
Having two grandsons aged 15 and 16 can be a real problem for birthday and Christmas gift giving, and not just in terms of staying within my budget. I am trying very hard to avoid giving in to giving the boys cash or gift cards until they turn 18. Both of them are baseball fans, so I took a chance on these sunglasses. Well, in spite of being made in China, these are licensed major league baseball products, are colorful, and very well made. The ones I bought were the S. F. Giants and L. A. Dodgers. The sunglasses actually verge on being cool. This review will be updated after Christmas when I get a chance to observe their reactions. Hopefully Grandma has hit a home run. In the meantime, I'm a Cardinals fan and am going back to find pairs for me and my brother.

December 26 update: My 15-year old grandson loved the sunglasses. His 18-year old sister took one look at them and proclaimed them "awesome."
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
These sunglasses are really nice. The only problem was that they were a little too small for my husbands head but my son was so excited to get them. I think they fit normal size adult heads but might be a little tight by the ear. Anyways, way worth the money.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2014
I needed a new pair of sunglasses for the giants games and I found these so I had to get em. there a great price and they fit perfect (I know some people say they are small) and I got them really quick. Now I have to by 49er one for football season.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2013
Yep...he is in love! He thinks he is a hottie now sportin his fav team on his glasses! Fit him well and he says they have nice lenses for driving and for his job. Nice product! No problems with delivery or any of the process.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2016
THESE GIANTS LOGO GLASSES ARE PRETTY COOL LOOKIN !! " BUT THEY ARE NOT POLARIZED" UNFORTUNATELY !! SO IF YOUR DOING ANYTHING IN WHICH YOU WILL BE IN THE SUN HITTIN YOUR FACE FROM ANY UNCOVERED ANGLE ?? SUCH AS DRIVING , WATCHING A GAME @ THE PARK OR PLAYING SPORTS IN THE SUN SHINE ?? YOUR GONNA GET A GLARE , COMING THROUGH THE LENSES !! IN MY OPINION ? IF YOUR GONNA INVEST IN A PAIR OF SUNGLASSES ? ( ONLY BUY ONES WHICH ARE TRUELY POLARIZED ) !! THEY USUALLY ALLWAYS HAVE A STICKER ON THEM , TO LET YOU KNOW , THAT THEY TRULY ARE POLARIZED LENSES !! OTHERWISE , "YOUR GONNA GET FOGGY GLARE" IF YOU SHOP AROUND A LITTLE - YOU CAN FIND AUTHENTIC POLARIZED SUNGLASSES FOR AS LITTLE AS 4 TO 5 BUX !! ITS WORTH EVERY PENNY TO ONLY INVEST IN POLARIZED GLASSES - AND YOU WILL SEE CLEARLY & GLARE FREE . AND THATS A VIEW THATS CLEARLY 100 % WORTH IT .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
I bought two pair, one for my son (who is 9 and the size of an 11 year old) and one for my husband. They both wear them all the time, they fit both my son and my husband very well. They have no complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.