Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Lingo World Traveler Translator (TR-4400)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 20, 2011
My older son was interested in linguistics for a year or two, so I bought this translator more as a toy for him than for any specific use out on the field. He had a great time plugging in different words and phrases, then seeing the way they changed in different languages. For me it was neat to help him find the Latin roots in the romance languages -- they pop up at the touch of a button!

If I were traveling abroad I'd take this with me, if only to be able to plug in what I want to say, translate it, then let a local read it him/her self :o) A nice feature is that the translation is broken out phonetically and spelled in the local language.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2010
Was not intuitive to use and I think they tried to put too many languages in it so it is not easy to use and too many inputs to get the phrase needed. Of limited use. Would not buy again.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2010
James Joyce was easier to understand than the operating instructions for this translator. For a lot less money ($9.99) you can go to ispeak.com and do better.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2012
Excellent product, executes all procedures as expected. Instructions easy to understand. Excellent company to deal with, fast and professional service.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2013
I bought this thinking that it would also pronounce the words. It doesn’t. The instructions were very vague and hard to understand. There are too many small buttons doing multiple functions. It would be easier to learn the language than to figure this thing out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2010
This product was not user friendly. Extremely complicated. Would not not all the functions necessary. Too much to remember to try to use product.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2010
Wanted to translate English to Hebrew in Hebrew alphabet. Lingo would not translate to Hebrew alphabet. Very disappointing.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2013
I would not order again.....I bought it for a friend of mine. The instructions are very hard to understand and to small to read....It is not as user friendly as I would have liked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2013
If I were to do it again I would buy one with a voice. The screen is to difficult to see in the sunlight. It is also a bit difficult to learn how to use . I would not buy again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2013
Got the item in time for Christmas. The read-out had problems...stopped working. Notified Lingo (Joe) and had another within two days of him knowing of the problem.
33 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.