Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Invicta Women's 5377 Angel Diamond-Accented Stainless Steel Watch
Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 30, 2009
I admit, I am a watchhead. I bought this watch, not expecting much, intending it to be my daily "beater" watch for work but have been very surprised and have received almost daily compliments. As the specifications indicate, it is a bit large for a medium/slim lady's wrist (in a good way), is tall (not a low profile watch - so beware of tight shirt cuffs) and has tiny tiny diamonds (just enough to reflect...not look like blingy sparkle). While this is not comparable to my Tag, Jaeger or Omega but it is a solidly made watch for the money. Good value!
66 comments| 174 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2010
It was between this watch and the Bulova Marine Star watch which is two and a half times more expensive. I tried the Bulova watch on in a local jewelery store and was not impressed enough to spend the additional money. I ordered the Invicta watch and was amazed. It is, in my opinion, more impressive and beautiful than the Bulova watch. The Invicta watch face is slightly larger and stands a bit taller off the wrist. The Invicta watch has a dial which shows the day of the week (the Bulova does not) in addition to the date which I think is a neat feature. Also, the Invicta watch has a beautiful blue crystal accent on the knob which is actually lighter in color than it appears in the photograph. I took it to my local jeweler and had 5 links removed. Even the jeweler commented on what a beautiful time piece it is. I feel like I got such a great deal on this watch and could not be more pleased. I liked that a purchaser of the Bulova watch added pictures of it on her wrist and wished someone had done that with this watch before I purchased it so I added some pictures of this amazing watch on my wrist to help those of you that are on the fence. You will not be disappointed with this watch!
review image review image
44 comments| 146 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2009
I have been looking at this watch online for months and finally decided to get it for myself for Christmas. Yes, it is larger than you might think, and it has some definite weight to it, but the quality of this piece is very impressive. Remember that this watch retailed for $695 ....... it is no flimsy watch by any stretch of the imagination. The face is large and it is thick. I followed the instructions to set the time, etc., and had no problems doing so. I also ordered the Invicta watch sizing tool when I ordered the watch. It came with no instructions (who dropped the ball on that one?), but if you read the reviews on the tool, the best reviewer gave an excellent written instructional tutorial. It may have taken him 5 minutes to remove his links, but it did take me longer. But once I got the hang of it, it was smooth sailing. I had to watch a YouTube video on how to operate the deployment clasp. It is a bit difficult to open despite knowing how.....it is tight, which may be a good thing in the grand scheme of things. I have a thing for watches and definitely expect this watch to draw a fair amount of attention and commentary. It has a definite presence on the wrist and is quite the impressive piece. If you do not like large faces, heavy weight, and thickness in a watch, then do not order this. The box that it comes in is very impressive except for the mustard yellow color. Who decided that was a good idea, Invicta???? So, other than the color, the packaging is superb. If you are considering this watch as a gift, and if you give the box a quality wrapping job, when the recipient opens it, it will be darned impressive. I absolutely love it.
0Comment| 115 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2012
I have to say I am VERY happy with this purchase. It's an early birthday present to myself. I NEVER spend this much on a watch so I wanted to go BIG and get something with not too much bling but would be eye-catching. The ONLY issue I have is that there were no instructions on how to open the "deployment" clasp. But, i got over it once I put the watch on and played around with it. Thank goodness for the internet, I looked up how to open it. I had 2 links removed cost me $4 so I was not mad about that. Thanks to the previous reviews I knew I would have to have some links removed so i was not dissappointed that I could not wear it right out the box. I placed my order on Oct. 10 and recv'd it on Oct. 15th morning by 9:30am. I did not pay for the extra shipping. I will update my review if possible if anything comes up. I added 5-6 pics to the product page to and I hope they are helpful!!!
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2010
I was looking for a nice, oversized chronograph watch that I wouldn't be spending a bundle on--I have Cartier tastes and a Timex budget! When I stumbled upon this watch on another site for over $100 more, I really liked the look of it but wanted a white/silver face instead of a color. So, I came on to Amazon to see what they had and found this! What a deal. I was a little apprehensive about the size, given the reviewers that returned it due to it being too big, but big was what I was looking for. After doing some quick measurements with the ruler, I thought it would be perfect, and it is! The size is just right for my small-ish wrists...chunky but not too much. I had to take it to the jeweler to have about 4 links taken out to have it fit slightly loose on my wrist but not drooping off or having the face slide around to the back.

The watch is even more attractive than I had expected. I love the size and heft of it, and I really like all the little details--the two tone finish of the stainless steel on the band, the little blue jewel on the crown, the fact that the hour markers are glow in the dark, the polish of the face, and even the small sparkle of the tiny diamonds set around the outside of the bezel. Is it going to fool someone into believing it's the equal of a much more expensive watch? Maybe, but I don't really care about that...all I care about is how great it looks on my wrist and what a GREAT deal I got on it thanks to Amazon.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2010
this watch is beautiful! i bought it after months of looking at other watches similar, chunky, big square face (love that style ps. I'm 23!) I looked at at least 20 different ones.. and this girl right here loves to be a smart shopper, FYI. After looking at ones that were almost identical, i chose this one for 1/4 of the price to treat myself for once! it is beautiful and a great quality watch. I had to get links removed at the jeweler (4 links)which cost me nothing! Listen.. this watch isn't draped in diamonds, it has very small diamond flecks around the watch face which accent it very nicely. If you are looking for something of good quality, very fashionable, and something you will love, than buy this watch off of Amazon, they have the best price! I researched for the lowest price for this watch also and on other sites it sells for $150 or more! Hope if y'all get it, you enjoy it! <3 Amanda
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for - big and chunky. I had to have a TON of links removed as the chain was huge. Also, it took awhile to figure out how to get the watch on and off. In fact, the jeweler had to sit with me for 5 minutes so I could figure it out. The jeweler said he'd never seen a clasp so difficult before. Other than that, the watch is stunning. Huge, chunky and certainly NOT cheap looking as other reviewers have stated. It looks bold. It is not a dainty little timepiece but rather a bold fashion statement. Looks exactly as pictured.
0Comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2013
I do like Invicta's watches, for they are on the larger size and tend to be statement fashion peices. But this one is quite thick and almost clumsy when you wear it. The watch face is very thick and heavy, so it wants to roll down on your wrist. I had to have the band made smaller so that a little tighter fit would stop it from rolling around my wrist. But although I like the square face, I was suprised at how deep or thick the face of the watch was. A little awkward when you are wearing it. But for the sale price, I am happy with another Invicta to add to my collection. They tend to be rugged, daily wear type of watches for me.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2011
The watch was smaller than expected.According to the reviews I expected it to be gigantic.It perfect,really,in size.The bracelet was huge,big enough to slide completely over my hand closed.So I had to have 5 links removed.I had an INCREDIBLY hard time finding anyone who would touch this watch.Everyone refused to size it.I finally,on a second attempt,got Jared's to do it for me.I highly suggest not sizing to exact size.For one its VERY HEAVY.It will make the watch feel tighter as the weight pulls on it.Plus with the design of the clasp,you must be able to get fingers under the band to unclasp it.The trick is to pull the clasp sides UP and AWAY from the wrist and latch.Put a thumb on top,a finger under and pull away.
The diamond ARE pretty much non exsistant,that wasnt an exageration by far.There are 16 teeny .005-.0025 diamonds that only total about .04 carats.They are very difficult to see even when looking for them and should have been left off.And the border in which they are set is darker,like sterling silver with aged patina.
I do like it and surely think its worth the price.It looks good and I think once I add a link back Ill be good to go.I havent taken the time to set the date yet because everything else was set,so Im not sure about the ease of it.
Oh,and it took forever to receive...
review image
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2010
This is the best watch I own. I'm so glad I decided to purchase it, after reading some semi-bad reviews. The watch is great quality. I love how big the casing is; it's fashionable and very eye capturing. I've received a lot of nice comments on the watch. I had to have 7 links removed for the watch to fit comfortably. When I took the watch to Kay Jewelers the lady commented on how nice the watch was. She asked me how much I paid for it. When I told her I paid $99, her jaw dropped and mentioned that a watch that like usually runs for $700. This is a great watch, it's high quality and very pretty!
review image
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.