Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Inno Fairing
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Periphery Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Price:$71.95 - $178.74
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 29, 2015
Faring went on very easily, it took me and another maybe 10 minutes to get it on straight. I was very pleased to see Inno included 4 clear vinyls to put on your roof to prevent the faring feet from scratching the paint. I have experienced little to no noise or rattling from this product, and it adds a nice look to your car. The Inno sticker that comes on it is also very easy to get off if you dont want it on there. I mounted this to the Subaru OEM roof rack on my 2011 STI hatch.
review image review image review image
22 comments| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2012
Purchased these faring to use with the OEM 2011 Subaru WRX crossbars. They fit perfectly and installation was a breeze. The "Inno" logo is extremely easy to remove if you are going for the simple look. The kit also includes 4 clear film to protect vehicle's paint with the faring legs.
33 comments| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2012
Inno offers a fitment guide on their website which is somewhat helpful. It is hard to find specifications for many of their products, indcluding these fairings. 3 sizes are available: 31, 40, and 48 inches. There are two different fairing products that differ by their attachment brackets. These brackets appear as though they will fit up to 1 inch square/round tubing or just about any oval-shaped factory rails 1 inch thick or less. This bracket is much longer and therefore sticks out much more if you use have 1 inch rails (functionally fine but looks odd.) The sizing of Inno's fairings does not match that of some other manufacturers. I like the appearance and quality of this product. I will add a couple of photos when I get a chance.
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2014
Easy to install however the manufacture does not supply enough information on sizing. The medium is slightly to small and does not reduce wind noise (actually increases it). If you are buying this for a Subaru impreza/wrx get the large as it will extend past the rack pillars and should reduce wind noise.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2014
I put this on my Thule aero blades on my focus st. yes it works on aero blades and if your getting this for the focus get the large. Thule can say what they want but my aero blades made noise. it also looks really good to. It was really easy to put on I've had it on for about a week. no issues that includes strapping my surf board to my roof.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2015
I have this (LARGE size, carbon fiber look) installed on my 2015 MKVII Volkswagen GTI 5 door hatchback with Whispbar aero bars. The fairing looks great and the setup I have is impressively quiet on the highway, even up to 75mph. The Inno sticker can be removed easily, and I really like the way it looks, sleek and minimal. The only downside is that I can't open the sunroof with the fairing installed. The clamps on the fairing get in the way of the sunroof glass. This is because the Whispbar aero bars sit low and close to the roof of the car. I would imagine that with a different roof rack system, opening the sunroof would not be an issue.
review image review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2014
I bought the medium size for my 2012 Subaru Impreza wagon. Unit installs easily and is well made. With the rear lip of the sunroof tipped up, it reduces noise. With the whole sunroof retracted it actually makes an intolerable amount of noise. Also, using the factory Subaru roof rack, the medium does not reach the roof mounts (leaves a 1" gap from the end of the fairing, to the roof mount which adds turbulence). I recommend the Large size so the fairing completely reaches or covers the black plastic mounts that screw into the roof (more aerodynamic).
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2015
I have this installed on a 2015 Subaru Crosstrek with the factory aerobars. The medium size fits nicely between the stock uprights, which is nice. The mounts could be a little cleaner looking, but it is what it is. It doesn't sit 100% flush no matter how much I fiddle with it, but it does lay down at speed. It's worth noting that while I can tilt the sunroof open with no problem, I can't open the sunroof at speed without pulling on the legs so keep that in mind. (They have a rubber coating on the bottom that's held on with an adhesive, and it will tear off).

You will, unfortunately, need Inno's ridiculously priced long bolt kit to put this on a Crosstrek with the oval aero bars. You do NOT need the long bolts for the center section, but the left and right sides do need it. That bolt kit is $20 and you will use four, yes four, bolts. It's a ridiculous price gouge and I almost knocked off another star for it. All in all I give this 3/5. It doesn't look perfect or sit perfect, but it does the job on the cheap and does work on factory aero bars.
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2015
looks amazing, holds up well at high speeds too but if you use mostly high ways, make sure you over tighten it coz it slowly uncrews if you just slightly tighten it. i love it, its good price is definitely worth it. don't waste your money on something too expensive
review image review image
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2016
Okay first off, we read a bunch of reviews before we purchased this product. There's a lot of options out there, but not very many for our smaller SUV, a Subaru Crosstrek. The width of it is limited, in that some of the fairings just won't match. This one fits exactly between the two roof rails. We also mounted Yakima kayak carriers, the ones that fold up and down. There's room to install this fairing as well, and it fits perfectly. We had tremendous noise from the Kayak carrier, anything about 50 or 60 miles an hour made a real howling. This fairing removes that completely. It must be said, that there is a bit of wind noise in place of the whistling, but is not anything that bothers us. It completely filled our needs and we are extremely happy with this product. The only complaint that we can possibly raise, we had to find 10 x 6 metric screws that were approximately three-quarters of an inch longer than what was provided. We figured that this is a universal fit Fairing, and this shouldn't match exactly perfectly for all applications. It works admirably for our Subaru, albeit with 4 extra longer screws for the two outside mounts. The center mount was perfect as it came. It actually looks very professional, and complements well the other accessories we have installed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 46 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.