Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Michael Kors Women's Blair Rose Gold-Tone Watch MK5263
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Jake Owen Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Price:$275.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 28, 2014
The photo I have attached is pretty close to actual color but it is hard to capture the beauty of this watch in a picture. This was a gift from my boyfriend and it is the most gorgeous, stunning, and perfect size watch I have ever owned! I see all these bad ratings and I just think these people are completely wrong because it is great quality and so perfect! I was a little hesitant to tell my boyfriend that this was the one I wanted because of all the ratings but I am so glad that I did because it is just wonderful! The chronograph works great and is super easy to set up! Now with all this being said, DO NOT wear this watch if you plan on scraping your wrist on hard surfaces because that is complete ignorance. I wear mine almost everyday and it is still good as new! Hope my rating was helpful.
review image
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2012
I got this watch for my wife about 1 year ago. She loved it and still does; however, my only complaint is the rose gold color starts to wear off after wearing it for about 6 months. She didn't wear it every day, and the color started to wear off and silver started to show through. Not the most inexpensive watch on the market, and I expected higher quality in Michael Kors' watches.
55 comments| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2012
The watch was a gift for my daughter. She did not like the jeweled face, however she thought the rose gold is very pretty. She asked me to return it so I called the company (WSharks) to return. They gave me an address in NYC, but did NOT specify a room number. I paid $10.90 to insure and to track with US Postal service.
They did not receive the product in NYC, since Room number was not included in the Business. It has been nearly 2 weeks and watch has not been sent back to me either. When calling Amazon I was told that I should go to Postal Service to check out the delay. I have had good experiences with Amazon and this was not answer that I expected. I did go to US postal service 2 times already and they have no answer for me either. I am afraid the watch is lost somewhere and that I am out over $250.00. :( I would NOT recommend dealing with this company (W Sharks), very poor customer service.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2012
I purchased this watch from Nordstrom for my birthday and less than two months later, I noticed one of the crystals fell out; another month later a second crystal fell out! I was shocked because I had this watch for less than four months and it was falling apart. Luckily, I called Nordstrom and realized they have a generous return policy (I also kept all my receipts, boxes, and links it came with). I went to exchange my crystal-missing watch for the same style watch. I thought I was good to go, but, yet again, two months into wearing this watch, a crystal fell out again.

It got me thinking--is it the way I handle my watch? However, I always remove my watch before showering and I did not recall any particular incidents where I could have hit the watch up against something hard. I also don't live anywhere particularly hot so the sealant could not have melted. During my second visit to exchange my watch (again), the associate who was assisting me with the exchange told me she too had returned this particular style watch. To my not so much of a surprise, she said it was because the crystals fell out. I then concluded that this style of watch was poorly constructed. This watch is made in China. Michael Kors usually has decent quality control but I cannot be so sure anymore.

Aside from its poor make, this watch looks great on just about anyone. It comes in several colors to fit a variety of styles, and the crystals do a great job at bringing attention to your wrist. It is a bigger sized watch so it may look/feel bulky to some but if you get past that, it is very fashionable. It looks very classy and it is an accessory on its own. I have received so many compliments when I wore this watch. You can't really go wrong showcasing Michael Kors, it is a good and fairly affordable designer brand. I love the big numbers and the bold look it gives with the crystals surrounding the face.

Because the crystals are an integral part of the overall construction of this watch, I would not recommend this watch to others. For a $200.00+ watch I would expect better quality, and how can you proudly wear a watch with lovely Swarovski crystals if it has no crystals left? I suppose if you can somehow keep the crystals on, this watch would be great. Until then no thank you.

Pros:
1. Looks good.
2. Easy to read.
3. Durable (not crystals).
4. Waterproof to 5 ATM

Cons:
1. Crystals fall out.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2011
This is my first rose gold watch. It's very pretty and the time is easy to read thanks to the big face. The detail of the face is lovely and the chrono dials definitely add a little more pizzaz to the face. As others have mentioned, it's pretty big since it was made to mimic a man's watch, or your bf's watch. However, it doesn't look overly masculine because of the crystals surrounding the bezel. I also think the color makes it look a tad girly. I had 4 links removed, just enough to have some slack on my wrist. It has a good weight to it, but not OMG-my-arm's-gonna-fall-off heavy. I love pairing it with bracelets to give it a chunky and an even more feminine look. I've had this watch for about a month now and it still looks the same as when I first received it. Thank goodness I haven't experienced the rose gold rubbing off yet, and I hope I won't! As with anything plated, it will scuff off where it has had friction and rubbing over time; just like yellow gold-plated jewelry.

One thing I will note - This watch was shipped from Jomashop. When I received it, two of the links close to the face of the watch has a portion that looks like it oxidized after being scratched. I contemplated on returning it and requesting for another of the same watch, but when I checked back on their site, they no longer had any in stock. It's a minor defect, but I would have loved it even more had I received it in flawless condition.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2013
Beware, the watch that I receive is a Fake, I have already pay 20% to import the item to my Country. This is a really bad imitation. I made a bad decision buying the product, you can get the original ones in the Michael Kors webpage, I don't see a big difference in retail.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
This watch is very nice looking. I had purchased it as a gift for my wife and she loved it! Although it ended up costing me more money because I had to buy her other jewelry to match her new favorite watch! I also have two Michael Kors watches myself and they work great so I do not doubt that this one will last a very long time as well.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2014
This watch is gorgeous. Bought as a gift and she loves it! Originally bought the MK5613 but that was too small. This is the boyfriend watch I was thinking of. The watch is heavy, good size (at least 39mm case), beautiful rose gold. Just the right amount of crystals around the face. Very pleased in this watch.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2015
I love this watch! I bought it back in July and so far I haven't had any problems with it, it continues to keep good time. It is on the larger size, I have bigger wrists so it works for me but beware that this is really the size of a mans watch. The rose gold is beautiful and I get so many compliments whenever I wear it, I'm planning on buying it in silver so I can have one that matches everything!
review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
I bought this for my wife (27 years old) for her birthday this year in March, and she absolutely loves it. I hear her get complements on it all the time, and it really does look great. I was a little worried the "glitz" part of the watch would be too much, but it isn't. For the price, really felt like a good buy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.