Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Sterling Silver and 14k Rose Gold Diamond Elephant Pendant Necklace
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Look Park Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 31, 2014
Beautiful. The dimensions were as posted.
review image
0Comment| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2012
I returned this item. Here's what to expect:

It's a beautiful piece, and the stones sparkle (hence the three stars), however:

The piece is very small... Much smaller than it appears in the photos. I was surprised when I opened the box. I tried to replicate the measurements on the web site, and I couldn't come close when I measured the piece.

Although it is very pretty, the design details are lost, owing to their tiny size (the cute tail, eye and ear details do not show up at all.)

The piece has nice weight, but the frame is so narrow that overall, it doesn't show well on my skin, and is not much better when placed on black fabric (which I thought would pop the design. Not so much.)

I hope this helps. If you can live with the size, then you'll like it. Just be prepared for it to be considerably smaller than it appears in the photo.

Enjoy!
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2013
I got this for for my mother as she is ga ga over elephants. It was so darn cute. While she liked it, I winced at the cost. I picked it up anyways because it was perfect. How can you put a price on what is given out of love. Still, when I saw the actual item in my hands as opposed to online, I have to admit I was disappointed. I mean really what is it that costs so much? Diamonds only amount to .06 carots. There is more diamonds on a 10" saw blade than this thing! Sterling silver is way cheap as well. Not sure what "rose gold" is but isnt worth whats there. Normal cost was short of a benny, i got mine a jackson short of that. (is that cryptic enough to pass, we will see)
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2011
This charm is very pretty. It has both gold and sterling in a perfect balance. The diamonds add a sparkly touch. This is an amazing Charm for the price! It is a nice size and the elephant is shown with his trunk up almost smiling. This charm is nicely weighted and surprised me at how substantial a piece it is . I would definitely recommend it for a child or adult who loves elephants. It is very impressive and, considering the cost, a great value.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
Purchased this necklace as a gift and am pleased with it overall. The diamonds are not very noticeable or shiny, but I can't complain for the price. Nice design and size, that is unique and noticeable up close but does not scream "I am wearing an elephant around my neck". It also comes in a very nice jewelry box that is excellent for gift-giving.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2016
Everything about this necklace is unique and desirable. I got it for my girlfriend and she wears it every single day. This is perfect for anyone who is a lover of elephants. The chain is quite durable as it has withstood some concerts and all-around everyday use. She is satisfied with the necklace, and so am I. Great price as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2013
It is a very nice necklace. The elephant is made of silver and gold 14k,it is the right size, is not heavy so the chain will not brake, you can also see the diamonds shinning . The picture shows you how cute the elephant is but seeing it in my hands and shiny all over is much better. The chain is 18" long and silver too. As soon as I saw it I left in love with it. This is a present for my daughter, she loves elephants.
I am glad I came across this piece of jewelry , I know my daughter is going to love too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2014
Buying jewelry on Amazon is pretty hit and miss. In the case of this item, it actually looked better in person than it does on the image here. It's a little smaller than I thought it would be but my wife loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
Think necklace is great, perfect gift. Others mentioned the size was a bit small, but I think it's a great size. If it were any bigger it might look a bit strange.

Pros
-Very nice box
-Good quality
-Perfect size
-Nice chain
-Beautiful in person
-Made my girlfriend very happy!

Cons
-None

All in all, I'm very pleased with this purchase. For the price, I think the quality quite good. I highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
Purchased as a gift for my wife and it received IMMEDIATE positive comments from everyone that saw it!

It's an instant eye-grabber, not to big, blingy enough without being gaudy, and the perfect size to be detailed and not too small. It's very light as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.