Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Merrick Whole Earth Farms Senior Dry Dog Food 35 Pound Bag
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 14, 2012
This is some good food and the price is incredible for the great quality. No corn, no by-products and a good array of ingredients. I have 2 100# 10 year old girls and one is overweight and the other is picky and fit and they both love this food. I used to have to rotate brands every bag to keep Ms picky interested but not any more. The heavy one is looking better all around and the picky one is now eating her fair share. Can't ask for better results than that! Oh and here is the icky proof, the stool is smaller and firmer than it used to be.
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2012
I was using Science Diet original for large greyhound dogs because my greyhounds are prone to food caused diarrhea. They did great on Science Diet but I wanted to feed them a food that food experts rated as a 4 or 5 star. I also needed a food without any beef or beef by-products or beef flavor added. One greyhound has an allergy to beef. All 3 of my dogs love this food, and no diarrhea even though I food switched without slowing introducing the new food. You can search on the web for dog food that is rated by independent groups. Merrick Whole Earth Farms Food is always a 4 or 5 star. Another plus, the food is now available through Amazon's Subscribe and Save program. Amazon's posted price is much less than the chain store's price and it is delivered without a shipping charge.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2012
Merrick's Whole Earth Farms is more affordable than the Before Grain line and seems to be of similar quality. I trust Merrick 100% and although Before Grain would be my first choice, the lower cost and additional savings for selecting ongoing orders make the Whole Earth Farms line the right choice! Our dogs loved BG and they love Whole Earth too!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2012
My dogs love this food and the ear problems one of my dogs was having are clearing up nicely. Thank you
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2013
Another of Merrick's dog foods that I have bought for my dogs. Five star food, made in the US, don't have to worry about the stuff from China that kills our pets. I have bought Merricks for my dogs for years, and will continue to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2013
I have Weimaraners, and over the years I've had more than one problem from cheap dry foods. I've been buying a high quality dry food locally, but I was never 100% happy with it. Recently they were bought out by one of the big dog food makers. In the past few months there have been 3 recalls with potential for Salmonella poisoning. When I saw this food, and looked at the ingredients list, I decided to try it. The package was the same size as my old one. With no tax, and shipped prime, I actually saved a few bucks. When it arrived, the box looked like someone had taken a baseball bat to it, busted on all four sides and one end. But luckily the bag of food inside was fine. I began by mixing a little of the old food with the new, gradually increasing it. After 3 days I can see a difference in my dog's attitude. She is more playful, has better stools, and loves the taste of the food. It's early, but I'm switching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2013
I have an elderly rottie/lab mix that has become VERY picky about her food. I feed her this with the Merrick wet food (see my review for Merrick Before Grain #3 Buffalo and Turkey Paté Dog Food, 13.2 Ounce Can (12 Count Case)). This food is the only one she will eat now. It makes a good gravy when mixed with a little warm water. My dog who wouldn't eat is back to her normal grumpy self if she doesn't get fed EXACTLY on time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2013
Whole Earth Farms Senior Dry Dog Food is about the only food my 14yr old Black Lab eats consistently, he obviously likes it and a plus is that he eats his med pills along with the dry food. Previously it was hard to get him to keep a regular diet and I had to force a couple of pills down the old boys throat now and then, now it's not necessary, a real bonus for him especially. Going to keep with it as long as he'll eat it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
I actually have this delivered each month because for the price and the health benefits, it was the best combination I found. My older dogs like it okay, kind of like making your kids eat vegetables instead of bacon. So if your child has to eat vegetables, like mine do, then this is carrots compared to un-buttered brussel sprouts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2013
I have been buying Lotus senior for several years now and was getting tired of paying 60.00 a month. After reading the reviews of Whole Earth on amazon, i decided to give it a try.My dogs have loved the food and had no health issue since the switch. I'd recommend to a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.