Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Caillou the Creative
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Billy Talent Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 30, 2013
Nothing is more irritating than listening to this whiny, little creep pester his way through life. Whether it's losing his car at an ice cream shop, his dinosaur at a museum, his friend's toy at the park--sensing a theme here? Caillou loses things, all the time, and he whines about it. If he doesn't get his way, if he has to wait, if his little sister irritates him, if he loses a race, if his daddy doesn't drive fast enough, if a horse scares him, if he can't go to playschool and put on a finger puppet show, if his cat irritates him, if his mommy doesn't stop reading to take him to the library, if he ruins a library book, if he can't climb on the monkey bars, if he can't tie his shoes, if he can tie his shoes, if he has to go the bathroom, if he gets dirty, if he gets wet, if he gets clean, if he doesn't want to sleep, if he wants to sleep, if he can't go to the party his parents are having...he whines, complains, moans, and groans. And his parents are so unrealistically sweet about all of it, it's disgusting. His parents don't even have names, and neither do any of the other parents, "Clementine's mommy" "Jeffery and Jason's mommy" And then there's that fuzzy white frame that surrounds the show as if the animators didn't want to finish their jobs. Not to mention the gaudy green, yellow, red, and blue everything in the show, the furniture, the stairs, the cars, the backgrounds are all awful to look at. AND Caillou's little trippy fantasies where he imagines he's a fireman, spaceman, pilot, race car driver, dinosaur rider, lion tamer, whatever... This show is just awful and Sprout plays it nonstop until the kids start to like it then they want to watch it all the time. The one good thing about Caillou is that when it's on it means it's time for mommy and daddy to take the kids outside for some exercise.
22 comments| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2015
There should be a drinking game on how many times the narrator says "Caillou was disappointed." Except for if you are watching this show, odds are that you have a little one and getting smashed during the day is frowned upon.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
Calliou used to be sweet, but in newer episodes he is a brat. And it is not bratty behavior that resolves itself and is redirected so your child learns not to be that way. He is just a brat. My daughter gets 20 minutes of t.v. a day - which for a long time was Caillou. After a few days of the new season, she started saying, "don't want to." I could not figure out where it came from - then I saw the Calliou episode. Once it was gone for a few weeks, and with constant redirection, she stopped saying it. Toddlers pick-up everything and Caillou's pouty, whiny behavior is even more annoying in real life.
22 comments| 82 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2013
true story
for 95% of this show Caillou is a bratty, wining, mess; for 5% of the show he "learns a lesson." You know how your kids pick up on everything they hear... if you let them watch this show, they will be crossing their arms and saying "no fair" every time they don't get their way. It is awful... like this show.
0Comment| 52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2015
I hate this show. I avoid it at all costs, but my daughter loves him. For any new parent here's a run down for you: Caillou is a bald 4 yr old who will literally RUIN YOUR LIFE. all he does is whine and cry to get his way and he is AWFUL to his little sister. And his voice.... it's enough for me to throw my tv out of the living room window. So if you'd like your child to begin exhibiting behavior like a brat with a high pitched whine, this show is for you. Otherwise, do yourself a favor and get your child into a show that you can stand watching and hearing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2014
This is a terrible show. Caillou is a very bad influence. He whines until he gets his way, is very mean to his sister and is an all around brat. This show is not allowed in my house. My son whines constantly and throws the worst tantrums after watching Caillou. if I could give it negative stars I would.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2015
This kid needs some tough love. His whiny nasal twang has been known to induce hour long tantrums in children. He's like the toddler version of Glenn Beck - overweight, obnoxious and in need of a beating!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2013
...if your goal is to teach your kid to be a whiny, complaining, chore of a child. Caillou is a terrible role model. And a god awful show as well. There's not even a semblance of a plot. Caillou just randomly stumbles from one event to the next, whining "I don't waaaaant tooooo..." or "noooo Rosie!!". It's just sloppy writing. Every first grader knows a story needs a problem to be solved. Every first grader except Caillou, apparently. Probably because he got expelled when his teacher decided she didn't get paid enough to deal with his whining, or his empty- headed bumbling parents who coddle him relentlessly. Anyways... don't let your kids watch Caillou. Cancel this show!
11 comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2013
This is a good series for kids with plenty of lighthearted adventures to entertain toddlers. I don't know what it is about Caillou that grabs the 2-4 year old... but it's undeniable that kids at this age seem to really enjoy this series. A word of caution however: While Season 1 is good basic entertainment, I do not recommend any of the subsequent seasons. The writing and artists were changed and Caillous character goes from being a kid who likes to laugh, learn and ask questions to a whiny brat whose parents give in to most of his demands... it's that blatant... so my advices is enjoy Season 1 and avoid the bad role model that Caillou becomes in later seasons.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2013
This is not a good show for children. Caillou is a bratty 4-year old who whines until his parents give in to him. Ever since my daughter started watching this, she has copied this behavior. Letting her watch this was a mistake. I DO NOT recommend this to anyone!
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.