Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: iSyncr for Mac (legacy)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Billy Talent Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I tried doubletwist, it didn't work well. Doubletwist wanted it's own library of music so instead of one 14 gig library I had 2 for a total of 28 gigs. What a waste! I found iSyncr for Mac and have not looked back. iSyncr is a neat little tool that actually in my opinion syncs better the doubletwist, it's fast and allows you to select if you want your entire library, all music, tv shows, movies, etc instead of requiring you to have a playlist for each item. In otherwords iSyncr syncs whatever you want without having to go through the hassle of making playlists. All you do is check the boxes for the categories you want, and theres even one to say "sync checked items only" so that you don't sync unwanted tunes. This will NOT sync music or content with DRM but WILL tell you in the sync window which files it failed to sync due to DRM issues.

I even went as far as buying the $0.99 add-on to allow me to sync to my mac wireless. Now my computer which sits upstairs in a bonus room stays on and iTunes downloads podcasts, etc all day long. When I get home I walk in the door, hit the Wifi sync on my phone and never have to plug it in. iSyncr really is a nice program.

It also syncs your phones photos and movies to your computer so no more worrying about those. When you sync your itunes iSyncr will sync your phones pictures and movies as well which is a great added feature.

The first time you sync it does take a while, for me I synced about 12 gigs to my SD card in about 70 minutes. However after the first sync it is a fairly quick taking only 60 seconds or less unless there are major changes to your media content.

I did find if you modify your itunes library like downloading a new podcast or music from itunes you need to re-launch iSynr to see the changes, UNLESS you run the wifi version. That seems to update on the fly. But this plug in version scans itunes when you first run the app. Keep that in mind! (why it lost one star, if it always synced the latest when plugged in via usb without having to relaunch the app I would give it 5 stars)

This like I said is so far the best utility I have found to sync the Mac and iTunes to my android 2.2 phone. It's really well done and I've been using it for about 2 weeks now and sync twice a day now, once in the morning before I leave and once when I get home.
11 comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2011
This is the simplest and most efficient way to sync your android phone with your mac. DoubleTwist is adequate but a bit cumbersome and disappointing. I would uncheck a playlist before syncing, but DoubleTwist wouldn't remove it.

If you want an experience similar to that of syncing an iPod, then use iSyncr. It adds and removes playlists and it's faster than I thought it would be. The Wi-Fi option is well worth the cost and easy to use. Finally someone got it right! You'll really appreciate this quality app.
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon November 15, 2011
In a few minutes I had my favorite songs from iTunes in my Kindle Fire's music library, compete with album cover art. Rock on, iSyncr!
44 comments| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2012
After fighting for 3-4 years with doubletwist crashing and not doing much of anything I tried a second stab at an adroid sync app and this is slicker than crisco on teflon.

Painless, easy syncing of music, and until the new version of iTunes i got today, I used to be able to also sync video playlists.

Great app, makes my android feel like a media phone again.

Only regret was buying it through the amazon app store. the app store app needs to be installed for this to work, and now the app store clocks in at over 30mb on my old gingerbread phone with tons of Verizon bloatware. I rebought the app from the developer through the "G" app store and all is great.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2012
The startup instructions are confusing, but once you wade through it and get it running, it works fairly well. It's not incredibly fast the first time you sync, but the app tells you what it's doing so you don't think it's hung up or something. Much better than doubletwist in my opinion.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
I've invested countless dollars in I-tunes over the past seven years however, I refuse to buy an I-phone. This app along with Rocket player allows me to listen and view all of my I-tunes content on my Droid phone and Sony Tablet. Overall great app and I highly recommend to those who are wanting to stick with Droid.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2013
This is one of the few apps I have actually paid for. I was extremely frustrated with my Nexus 4 because it does not support USB mass storage mode and it has been a pain to load music onto it. I felt forced into wireless syncing. Being cheap, I tried to live with the free google music manager until I realized why it is still free. As if playlist limits of 1000 songs aren't bad enough, the miserable online management interface is even worse. I finally broke down and looked for alternatives. I had used Doubletwist in the past, but the free version only supports USB with mass storage mode so it would not work with my Nexus 4. I tried winamp which offers wireless sync for free, but the mac software is extremely buggy and I could not complete syncing, so I looked for other options. I would have tried the paid version of doubletwist, but it is not available in the amazon app store and I wanted something that would work with my Kindle Fire's so I decided to try iSyncr for iTunes - Mac. It was fairly simple to configure and has worked well so far. I was able to load the playlists I wanted onto my Nexus 4 and Kindle Fire HD 8.9 so it has met my needs. I recommend it for anyone syncing their music from mac to android.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2011
this is an incredible sync product!!!! I also purchased the wireless feature and it works so well I don't even feel like I'm missing anything from my MAC/iPhone it's very easy to install and use. Anyone could do it.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2013
I love that I am able to transfer my songs from iTunes to my Kindle Fire. Unfortunately, I was not able to transfer every song that I bought through iTunes, but that seems to be because of copyrights. I am glad that I was able to transfer so many of my songs to my Kindle.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2012
Allows me to sync my music and videos with my Samsung Galaxy S II. I also use the wifi addon to avoid wires. Playcounts are supported for both video (if using Ultimate Theater) and audio. Make sure that you tag your video files with an album name if you want them to be placed in a folder with a name.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.