Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: IRIS Training Pad Holder, Regular
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Jake Owen Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Size: Regular|Change
Price:$13.53+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 16, 2011
My puppy can remove the pad from the tray in less than 5 minutes. The only use I have found for the tray is to hold down the edges of pads placed in a puppy pen but not in the tray itself. My puppy never poops on the empty tray but rather on the surrounding pads. This tray needs some serious improvements to tightly grip the pads. If it would tightly grip the pads it would be great. I have tried multiple pads at one time but it did not help and just provided more pads for my puppy to chew on.
review image
44 comments| 121 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2012
I purchased this tray for my 3 Pound Maltese puppy and I love it. It is nice, neat and clean looking. I use the OUT pads with it and have taught the puppy to "Leave It" when he started to pull on the edges of the pad. After only 5 days of training he knew the pad was not a toy and is fully house trained now.
I bought the medium size so that I can move it a little daily and eventually into and extra bathroom closet that it will fit and be out of sight.

I have also used the quilted WEE WEE pads with this tray and they work but I like the lower cost of the OUT pads better.

Perfect schedule for me and Puppy - food, clean water and new pad at breakfast...food, clean water and new pad at dinner
44 comments| 98 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2015
Great product, well made, fits md pads ok. Just wish I could get them to use it the way it was intended. They would rather use it as another bed....
review image
44 comments| 76 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2011
I was excited to try this product to hold down the pee pads my puppies love to shred, but the tray ended up helping very little. The tray effectively holds the pads down, but one small tug from either puppy and the pad becomes easily dislodged around the edges. After that, it's either shredded or folded over for me to find later. I was surprised that the plastic piece on top with the closures did not create a tighter seal. I'm not sure I would buy this model again.
33 comments| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2011
We bought this Iris Medium Floor Protection Tray to go with our regular size Iris Training Pads, and it works great for protecting the floor. The problem, though, is that the mechanism that attempts to secure the pads does not adequately hold them in place. Our puppy easily grabs onto the pad and pulls it from the tray. In order to fix this, I have started to tape down the pads at the corners before snapping the top ring in place. This seems to work better. I think this tray might work better if it were a little smaller so that it grabs the thicker part of the pads rather than the very thin edge of the pads. With the addition of tape on the corners of the pads, this tray is doing the job of protecting our floors quite well.
11 comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2014
PLEASE BE AWARE THAT IF YOU PURCHASE THIS YOU WILL NEED TO PURCHASE LARGE SIZED PIDDLE PADS NOT REGULAR AS THE REGULAR SIZE ARE TO SMALL AND MOVE AROUND ON THE HOLDER MAKING IT WORTHLESS
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2013
This item doesnt hold the pads in place firmly enough. As soon as my puppy stepped on, he slipped the pads out of place. He then started to pull and play on the pad. While the idea is great, it does not do what it needs to do.
I found a holder at walmart for $5 cheaper and that holds the pad firmly on all 4 corners.
22 comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2013
I've gone through several different training pad holders and this one is probably my least favorite. The main problem with this holder is that the clamps are on the shorter ends of the tray instead of the longer sides. So there isn't any force holding them in place in the proper area. I admittedly didn't realize how much of a difference this would make when I purchased this. My dogs will scratch at the pads before they go and the pads easily pull out of the sides because the tray does not clamp tight enough where it really counts. Even if I double up the pads. It helps a little but not much.

The one I had before had the clamps on the long sides. It wasn't perfect but it did hold them in place better. The best one I found was at a local store which had clamps on all four corners which makes a HUGE difference. Save yourself the hassle and get one with four clamps. You'll thank yourself later.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2016
I ordered the IRIS Training Pad Holder about 3 months ago for a new puppy we were bringing into our home. I researched puppy pad and other products to help keep my house clean and loved the looks of this holder. It arrived and was actually nicer in person than I thought it would be. It is constructed of a very nice and strong plastic type material. This is very easy to use and keeps the puppy pad secure. Simply slide the two blue pieces on each side out and the cover comes off. Put the puppy pad in place, put the top of the holder over it and slide the two blue pieces inward and it will now be secure. This holder is wonderful as it keeps the puppy from taking the pad and running around with it. It also keeps the floor more sanitary and clean in the event the urine leaks through. This is one of better products I have seen on the markets. Everything I see from this is a pro and no cons that I can think of. This is a great quality product that is durable and will last even with a playful puppy.
review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2016
My 7 pound puppy shreds puppy pads and never keeps them in one place. It is such a pain so when I saw this I thought it would fix my problem. I used puppy pads that were slightly bigger than the entire holder so they stayed in very well....or so I thought. My puppy had the pads torn out within 3 minutes of laying this on the floor. I would recommend this to anyone whose dog does not mess with the puppy pads like mine does. But, if yours does tear them up I don't recommend. The product seems very well built and is a much better price than the same size (but different brand) they have at Petsmart.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 38 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.