Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Escali Arti 15 Pound, 7 Kilogram Digital Scale - Shiny Silver
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Color: Shiny Silver|Change
Price:$29.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 23, 2013
I like the way this works,,,, but it seems to have a slow down when I start to use it and turn it on...sometimes I have to hit the start button several times to get it to turn on...like there is a short in the product. I feel like I am waiting for it to break entirely. But then it turns on and works..just not immediately. At other times it work immediately. A little disappointed..and it is a hassle to return it or have it repaired...
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2013
This scale was great to start but gradually became useless. We weigh coffee and various kitchen items on our scales all day and when this one screwed up a cake recipe royally, we knew it was done. Side by side with our ADE scale we realized that the escali had gone a full ounce up on its weight reading. That is enough to throw off any good recipe and it did. Wouldn't buy one again, lesson learned.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2013
It did not work correctly right out of the box. Sometimes it would turn on and at other times it would not, very frustrating. I loved the look/size and was really looking forward to using the scale. I am dissapointed in the product, however, returning it and amazon customer service was excellent! If anyone has had experience with a great scale for weighing food please share that information. Thanks!
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2014
I have gone through a few scales already since I started weighing my foods and counting macros for 3 years now. This scale is constantly inaccurate even when using grams for all foods and after only 4 months has stopped functioning properly. It will not reset or turn on/ off without me pressing the buttons extremely hard multiple times. It is extremely frustrating. If you are someone who weighs your food on the regular basis, I wouldn't recommend this product to you.
11 comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
Purchased this beautiful scale because of the stellar reviews. However, within a week of using it, it would not turn on. So I replaced the batteries. It worked again for another few days and then would not turn on. So I would open the back remove and re-insert the batteries and then it worked again. Now, this is the ONLY WAY it will work and even then inconsistently. I use this scale on a flat and dry surface. I have emailed their customer service and received cricket silence... It has become a fancy glass spoon-rest (similar to a door-stop). What a joke of a scale.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2013
When I first received the scale, about every other time using, it would not turn on using the power button (I should have returned it immediately). I've had it two months, and now it rarely responds to the power button...it's almost like it's in a sleep mode. Since it's past the Amazon warranty/return period, I've contacted the company and am returning for Escali to review and determine whether to send me a replacement. It does have a limited lifetime warranty, so I'm hoping for better luck next time around. I've had better luck with less expensive digital scales and have actually gone back to using my old one in the meantime. I do like the larger platform, but you can't count on it to work consistently!!
22 comments| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2014
I should have listened to the other reviews -- this scale does not give a reliable read. From the minute I took it out of the package, I watched the numbers fluctuate even when simply taring a container. I couldn't even get anything to tare to zero, the numbers would just fluctuate from -1, 1, 2, 3, -1.... The instructions say to keep it in a place free of "vibrations", but even with all of the stillness in the world, this scale doesn't accurately weigh items. The same exact amount of coffee beans gave me five different measurements in a row. I'm really disappointed that I now have to send this back.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2012
Bought this to use for scaling out ingredients in culinary school. It looks great, is easy to clean, and fits nicely into my knife kit. I also bought an ipad sleeve to protect it and it fits perfectly. I also like the Hold feature which you won't find on most other scales. However, it seems to need calibration. Every time I tare it goes back to .05 oz. instead of 0. I tried to find some info on calibrating it myself but was unsuccessful. In addition, it is extremely slow. I have to stand there waiting for the screen to clear itself when I turn it on and then again for it to change whenever I press a button. I just bought a different scale and plan to return this one, if my return window has not expired.
88 comments| 68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2012
Perfect for my use. I weigh my food to control portion. The process takes time especially when I add ingredients for a salad. My other scales shut off mid salad making. This one has adequate options to sustain the functions before it shuts off. Good price.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2014
The first thing that I noticed was that the scale's sensors are in the feet. This means that it needs to be on a flat, hard surface. I run out of space in my kitchen so I usually end up stacking things. If all four feet aren't on a flat surface, it doesn't work. The second issue was that the scale wouldn't always return to zero. This also affected the displayed weight of the item by as much as 3 grams during my brief testing. The third issue is that it's slow to settle. I observed the weight fluctuate for several seconds after placing an item, sometimes by as much as 2 grams so it wasn't an issue of the item being between two thresholds. The fourth issue is that because the touch sensors are part of the weighing surface, the weight fluctuates every time you press a button. I knew about that when I watched a video demo, but combined with the other issues, it's a real problem. Finally, the tare button wouldn't work most of the time. The other buttons worked fine. Despite the design where it uses the feet as sensors and the buttons being part of the weighing surface, if everything else worked perfectly, I would have kept it and probably rated it four stars.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 38 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.