Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Marmot Men's Guides Down Hoody
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
17
Size: Large|Color: Green Lime/Methyl Blue|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 2, 2011
This jacket was exactly what I needed! I used this while climbing mt washington in -40 degrees and stayed comfortable for the weather. I have no complaints with this product it was even true to size.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
This jacket was insanely warm and I enjoyed it but the feathers were constantly sticking out of the seams. Too bad because it was incredibly warm, like, sweating while hiking in the winter warm.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
I purchased this coat last year, and while it was considered a mild winter by midwestern standards, it kept me extremely warm even though it is very light weight.

I'm not looking forward to a harsh winter, but perhaps I will have a better idea of how warm I can be.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2013
lining is hard, and texture does look as the one on the picture. It is still bigger a bit than my size. I have several Marmot, all good except for this one. well, seller is really awesome, very very nice, which earns my respect and faith. I will buy other marmot.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2012
Is the best jacket I ever had, and for use in climbing in cold weader in Ecuador is fantastic and in some cases to hot, size is perfect, the packing is easy and small.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
Roomy and warm, good sleeve lenght, not a huge coat - I got the XL to make sure a sweater will be comfortable underneath. True to photo.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2014
Great seller, fast delivery, the seller is always connected, low price and good quality. Would recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2013
it came on time, perfict look , very nice and warm for cold winters of chicago...it came on time and i loved giving it to my very happy husband
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
So far I really enjoy my Marmot Coat from Amazon the quality of the coat was in excellent condition when i received it and it seems durable really keeps the wind out and keeps me warm. As far as delivery it was pretty quick I would truly recommend shopping at Amazon.com all the items are as good as going to the retailers yourself minus the annoying crowds and sometimes rude sales persons.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2013
I haven't seen the item yet but my son seems to love it and the fit is great! Item received faster than expected but I appreciate it. Being that the weather was so frigid the last couple of days we were thankful to receive it so fast.

Thank You,

Andrea Clarke
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.