Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Wenger Swiss Military Women's 62960 Grenadier Brushed Stainless-Steel Analog Watch and Swiss Army Knife Gift Set
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 21, 2013
$20 less here than at local warehouse store!

Date is essentially unreadable due to the print on the date being very fine. Otherwise, VERY pleased. Face makes for an easily readable time at a glance. Bracelet is well made.

Quality better than expected and will buy Wenger brand again!
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
THIS WAS MY CHRISTMAS PRESENT TO MYSELF AND I REALLY LIKE THE LOOK OF THIS WATCH, MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT THE NUMBERS FOR THE DATE FEATURE ARE VERY DIM. I AM 40 SOMETHING AND FIND I NEED A LITTLE EXTRA LIGHT TO SEE THE DATE (OR PERHAPS BIFOCALS)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2013
The watch came with a new design of Wenger pocket knife, and my wife loves them both. She says that it is her favorite watch of all time, better than Tag Heuer, Eddie Bauer, G-Shocks, and all of her Freestyles. Very solid watch, purely functional, and with a simple, elegant design in a rugged sense. The knife is more ergonomically designed than other Swiss Army knives and fits the hand better when opening. Good quality overall.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2012
I like this watch. The numbers are big and easy to see. Swiss makes a watch that is durable and nice looking.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2013
Great watch...display is easy to see..with good contrast and number size. Case and band look sturdy and stylish.
Only issue. Can't adjust the band size for smaller wrist. Owners manual suggests taking the watch to a jeweler. Seems like a complicated option.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2013
I really love this watch so far (I've had it for about 3 days). It is easy to read and seems to be durable enough to stand up to the abuse that it will go through when I'm working on the farm. The date is rather small in comparison to the rest of the numbers, but I don't really have a problem with that.

Update 8/22/13: I still like this watch, however the rotational bezel catches and pulls out my hair when I try to push my hair out of my face. It is getting kind of annoying and I probably wouldn't buy it again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2013
It was on sale for the day from Amazon. I thought it looked good and was not too expensive. I ordered it and received one that had been sent back before. I could tell because it was not in the watch box correctly, it looked like it had been opened. There were no instructions in it and it didn't work. The only good thing was Amazon took it back and I got a full refund. I would be hesitant to buy a watch again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
Great little watch, keeps great time, it is durable and very smart looking. It lends a professional look to the wearer.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2013
I absolutely love this watch. It is comfortable easy to put on and take off. It is very easy to read even on a midnight run to the loo. Highly recommend to anyone who thinks they are not a watch person,; like I was until I got this watch. The pink Swiss army knife that came with it is a plus too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2013
I have always wanted on of these watches and when this deal came up, I could not refuse! Included with this stylish beauty was a small multitool. The two came in a beautiful package that can be used for years to come. I have received compliments on my watch from many! I would suggest this rugged beauty to anybody.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.