Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Wenger Swiss Military Men's 69373 Outback Black Leather Analog Watch and Swiss Army Knife Gift Set
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 9, 2012
The thing to keep in mind with Wenger watches is that you are getting a Swiss time piece at a great price. I bought a Wenger watch about 15 years ago and except for looking beat up from all of the use it's a perfect watch. Never lost time, still works great. So, when I saw this watch on a Gold Box special with a SAK included I jumped at the deal. The watch looks even better on my wrist than it does in pictures. Love the feel of the watch. I can tell it's built well and will last. If you like this style of watch you really can't go wrong. I'm a bit of a watch collector and would put my stamp of approval on it any day. The face is on the bigger side but not crazy big. I'd say bigger than average. Metal is smooth. Leather feels nice. Between the feel, look and price point...5 stars!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2012
The Wenger Swiss Outback watch is very well made, sturdy and keeps perfect time. It is handsom in appearence, practical and has a very nice strap. My 16 y. o. son hasn't taken it off in days (I think he really likes it). The price was unbeatable; and, I very much recommend this watch for work and outdoor use. This watch has a large face so, if you wear tight cuffs in your l/s shirts, it may be too much. Thumbs up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
I bought this watch as a gift. I really liked the whole package when it arrived. I selected this watch as it offered a slightly bigger dial and good name with it. Here are some pros/cons regarding this watch.
Pros:
-The watch offers a moderately big dial. So it fitted nicely on the wrist and looked very comfortable and not bulky which was what I was looking forward to.
-Since I bought this one as a gift, I really liked the box it came in. The box + swiss army knife complements the watch nicely and offers to be a great deal for the price.
Cons:
-The swiss army knife is a bit small when compared to how it was shown in the picture.

Overall, I would highly recommend this for the personal use and as well as a gift item.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
I just got this watch for Christmas so this will be an early review.

This watch really looks like one that is sturdy and will hold up for a long time. That is what I have been looking for. A good watch that wasn't too expensive.

I have hated digital watches with lots of options and many buttons. If I had to replace a battery, it took a long time to read the directions and use the buttons.

My main reason for four stars, I am just not seeing any glowing in the dark on the dial. I suppose that isn't a show stopper but is something I had hoped for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2013
I think it's a very cool watch. However, the guy who buys it needs to be a pretty big fellow. I was a bit stunned by its size. Bought it for my 21-year-old stepson for Christmas, and I think he liked the little knife it came with better than the watch. :) He's sort of a skinny guy and it probably weighed his arm down. I personally like big watches, but this isn't going to be for everybody.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2012
Good product. It is handsom in appearence, practical and has a very nice strap. My 16 y. o. son hasn't taken it off in days (I think he really likes it). The price was unbeatable; and, I very much recommend this watch for work and outdoor use. This watch has a large face so, if you wear tight cuffs in your l/s shirts, it may be too much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2012
Bought for my newphew's 18th Birthday. He loved this watch. Good quality watch, very nice leather strap with red stitching. This is neither too dressy nor cheap looking - just right for a gift. Would recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
I wanted a watch that was easy to read since I'm an old fart and dont want to have to put my glasses on all the time to have to see everything. The face is nice and big and easy to read. I have a hard time seeing the little date display but I dont really care about that. The band is nice and thick. Not flimsy or brittle so it should last a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2013
Love love this watch, brought in oct 2012. NOW...april 2013 ITS NOT WORKING! HELP!!!!! HOPEFULLY THE 3 YEAR WARRENTY IS GOOD? I really luv the style, the face, the color of it! Everyone comments how stylish it is.....so disappointed!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2012
Big watch, big numbers, definitely targets a younger audience. If was 18 I'd have loved it. Ok quality for the price. Disconsider that similar watches in China sell for less than 20 dollars.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.