Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Tommy Hilfiger Women's Classic Double Breasted Wool Peacoat, Sapphire, 6
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 7, 2012
Extremely beautiful and well made. Nice material. Fits great. We're extremely pleased with this purchase. It is very elegant and classy.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2012
The style is nice, I really like the color, but the quality, ESPECIALLY the buttons, isn't so great. The buttons look and feel like they're made of plastic and that they will fall off any minute. Hopefully these are things that only the owner would notice. I was just really surprised since I thought that Tommy Hilfiger made high-quality clothes. Good thing I got it on sale!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2012
I am a bit obsessive about coats. This one is a classic pea coat that I can wear for a long time. Great quality too!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2012
I love it...they only thing i wish they had petite sizes. The sleeves are a little long but other than that its a great coat
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2012
This is a lovely looking coat with interior silky red lining and looks very well made. Unfortunately it is not for hour glass figures. It was too big in the waist and too narrow in the hips. It just looked like a box on me.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
I am very happy with this coat. I bought it to take on a European winter trip and it kept warm. The coat is very stylish too. I have received lots of compliments on the color, style and the fit is spot on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2013
I ordered this coat in a 14, instead of my usual 12. My size was not in stock, and I figured it would be good over sweaters and whatnot.

The good:

- The Potion color is beautiful, and all-in-all it seems like a high quality coat.

- The fit through the lower body is about what I'd expect from a 1-size-too-big coat.

The bad:

- The fit across the back was exceptionally small. I have broad shoulders and a broad back, so this is somewhat expected...but I would have had to go up another two sizes to be able to put my arms out in front of my body (and my back isn't *that* broad). If you have a narrow back, you wouldn't have this problem. If you have an average back...it may not work so well in your typical size.

- The armholes are cut poorly. When I try to raise my arms above my head, the shoulders of the coat end up at my ears. If you need to use your arms...this probably isn't a great coat.

- One of the buttonholes hadn't been sewn. There was no way to button the bottom button.

So, all in all, a flawed coat. Pretty, though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2013
The jacket was beautiful, but I wasn't able to wear it. I don't consider my self as having broad shoulders, I've never had an issue with it before. In this jacket, however, it was snug in the shoulders and wasn't very comfortable to move around in. Also it was a little shorter then I wanted it to be. It was made from a very nice material.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2012
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter and it is fabulous. The color is very striking and different than what you see every day. She likes bright colors and this jacket fits the bill. Beautifully lined and true to size. I think this will last many winters in Wisconsin. Very satisfied with my purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2012
One of 2 jackets I ordered during a great sale, planned on only keeping 1 of the 2 but both were so beautiful and at such awesome prices I decided to keep them both. This one is exceptional quality, nicely lined and fitted for a tailored look. Very pleased with product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.