Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Invicta Men's 12802 Specialty Collection White Dial Nylon Watch Set with Four Interchangeable Straps
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 17, 2012
I like to collect watches from all over, and I have a few time pieces from Invicta. I recently was looking for a simple watch I can wear for everyday use and stumbled upon this watch. So I bought this watch from another website on sale, however not as good of a price as being offered on Amazon. Now, that being said I am going to be reviewing this watch in categories so you can decide if it is right for you.

Body - the body of this watch is made of stainless steel. It is about 42-43 millimeters wide and the thickness is roughly around 12mm. If your not so sure about the millimeters, it is an average size face and a slim body. The dial is a classic combination of black and white, with the seconds hand being red. It is a very classic look but has a sporty edge to it, enabling it to go great with casual attire. The dial window is crafted from mineral crystal and is scratch resistant but however if it comes in contact with something sharp, it will leave scratches. That being said, the body does look and feels somewhat cheap which kind of concerns me on its durability. However overall it's a good presentation for a simplistic watch.

Movement - The movement of this watch is the most basic, a japanese quartz. Now if it concerns you, I do own many watches that have a japanese quartz movement from brands such as fossil, seiko and they all keep great time and has a long run time on one battery. Also, having other invicta watches that function on a japanese quartz movement, I have not ran into any problems over the years and they usually keep great time with a couple of seconds differential if timed with the atomic clock.

Strap - The strap of the watch is created from nylon and comes in 4 different color combinations giving you the ability to switch them to match your outfit or mood. Having a neutral color dial such as white, it enables all the straps with different color combinations to look great. They however feel and look cheap and I decided to get a silicone strap and install that on my watch because I did not like the nylon straps at all, but that is just my own preference and if your a fan of nylon, then you should favor the straps provided. It might be difficult to switch the straps at first but after one or two times, it should be a breeze. The length is for an average wrist about 8 to 8.5 inches.

Overall it is a good simple watch, and gives you the ability to wear casually everyday with different outfits. I have never had any bad experience before with Invicta watches and so far this product seems to be reliable (I will update if it breaks or anything goes wrong). At the end of the day keep in mind you are getting what your paying for, and that being said if your looking for an everyday cheap watch, this is a good choice. Hopefully I helped! let me know if you have any questions or comments.

UPDATE 2/22/2013 - After almost a year since my purchase, this piece has been holding up very well and I have yet to encounter a problem. Still works great and I recommended it highly if your looking for an everyday watch.
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2012
I choose this rating because the straps are a little to long for my smaller wrist. The advertised product should explain the length of the strap as small medium or large. If I had known the length of the strap I would not have bought it. I will drill an extra hole in the straps so that I can wear the watch comfortably.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
I play golf in Florida and we sweat alot in the summer time. I love the nylon watch band, sweat does not affect it and because it is one piece, if one of the pins breaks you do not lose the watch, it just flops on the other pin. This is a nice watch. I have been buying cheap watches because I don't want to lose a nice expensive watch. This watch fits the bill. I am 63 years old and I can see this watch even in the sunshine. I love this watch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2012
Love the watch and all the different interchangeable bands. Haven't found anything yet it doesn't look good with. I am very pleased with this purchase.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2012
Got this on the Deal of the Day for $49.99. Just starting my watch collection, so this is my first watch I'm starting with. It's a good low priced entry into Invicta or for any starting watch collection. I will say I have a very small wrist and tend to like my watches very tight. I have to set the strap all the way to the very last position, and would have liked one more for it to fit tighter. Nice to have 4 different bands, but the only downside to this watch is that the fabric bands are a little uncomfortable. I've never had a fabric band watch before, so it may just take a little getting used to.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2015
These are amazing watches for the young teen. I bought them when they were ten. Used them when they were in 8th grade and for the dance. They looked so handsome and are keeping the watches and stripes in place in the box. Which is another great feature. The box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2012
I bought this for my brother on a lightening deal cause the pic and description made this look absolutely too good to pass on. Amazon listed price was $250 and deal was going @ $39.99 ... I also bought the female version for my wife but changed that to my niece when I got it. Why? because the pic made it look better than it was.

The male version ain't too different but the bands on this one is stronger and seemingly more durable than the female version. This watch is quite simple in design, it's not sporty but has a light and cool finish. It's a good knock around, easy to tell time at a glance kinda watch ... you don't have to stop and watch it for a minute to figure out what is the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
I bought this watch for my meticulous son for Christmas. Because he is autistic it took me a while to convince him to wear, I finally got him to wear it February 26, 2007and he was ok with it. He came home and placed it in its original box. Next day He wore again but he wasn't wearing the watch and when I checked it was because the bar that holds the band came off. i have bought other watches...would not do it again, no response from invicta on how to resolve this issue or at leadt how to get this fixed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2013
I had been using it for few days before the first time the pin came off by it self, I was lucky enough not to loose it that time so I had it put back, but the second time I lost it, and have not had time to go get a new one. This is not something you should be worring about, if the watch is to be used with multiple bracelettes, that pin should have an extra something that makes it not to fall so easy, even with no force applied to it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2012
I have always wanted this watch and since I had some money left after Christmas, I bought this for myself. It's very comfortable and the fact that it has three extra bands is great too. The bezel is big, so read the specs on it but perfect for me at 5'11 and 200 lbs. I have already received several compliments. It would be a great gift too as the box it comes in is classy and has all the appropriate paperwork, including a warranty card that is hard plastic credit card style. There's also an offer to upgrade to a 4-year warranty for I think it was about $35. i would recommend this watch to anyone that wears a watch everyday and is fairly active.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.