Customer Review

Reviewed in the United States on February 25, 2020
The first three books in this series deal with the murder of a local girl, Erin Mills. This is the 4th book in the series and is the completion of the mystery.

Eve is the detective that has been working on the case since the beginning. She attends her friends, Poppy's, Winter Party and there meets, what will be, her two men, Shane and Finch. Poppy & Shane are brother and sister and also the offspring of a local movie/tv star who made it to the big time.

There was not a lot going on in the book until the last 5 chapters about the murder. It was mentioned here and there. But no investigations, no suspects, nothing. Then out of the blue, there's a whole new mess to deal with. And a whole new mess to dump on the triad relating to the new mess. But, through inner dialog from Eve, she sorts everything out and realizes who the killer actually is.

Having the murderer revealed was not too much of a surprise, because he wasn't mentioned very much in the other books - aside from the first one. And it's only mentions. He's not questioned (that I remember). He's not put on the "suspect list". Sooo, yeah. It was predictable.

That being said, I did enjoy the book. As a long time reader of Ms. Vale, I would suggest the series to someone looking for a menage read.
Report abuse Permalink

Product Details

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
267 global ratings