Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Final Fantasy XIV Shop Now STEMClub17_gno

why the low price from third party sellers? where do they get them?

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-3 of 3 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Sep 28, 2011, 5:09:45 PM PDT
i was wondering why the third party sellers are selling way lower than amazon's price?
where do they get their items?

Posted on Feb 4, 2012, 8:28:01 AM PST
I am not an expert of the subject so I can't answer very well but a lot of them, for other items like TVs - they get items that maybe fell off the truck and are refurbished or whatever, or they get a shipment of crap they don't want and so they try to get rid of it, or various other reasons. I don't question it, I just revel in affordability.

In reply to an earlier post on Jul 9, 2012, 2:21:48 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Jul 9, 2012, 2:23:40 PM PDT
Maybe they're trying to undercut Amazon. If the product is available brand new directly from Amazon, why would anyone choose a less reliable third person vendor charging more? I like to support small businesses, but I'm just looking at reality. It's my experience that third party vendors can only get away with really high prices when the item is no longer in print/production or is hard to find.