Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
24
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$4.00+ $4.99 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 24 reviews
on January 25, 2014
Wow. The bible series of books is so amazing. This covers everything. It is enormous. The only downside is that Adobe updates their software so often that by the time you purchase this and actually read it, another version is released and you need a new book. Not the book's fault! These books rock. Great reference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2010
Bueller? Bueller? Bueller? Jeez. I'm an admitted beginner at Flash, so I can't trash this book too much. I'm keeping it on my shelf because maybe, someday, I'll be advanced enough to need it. So, basically, all I can say is this: if you're a beginner, look at * Macromedia Flash Professional 8 Hands-On Training * from Lynda. If you're an intermediate or advanced user, you can ignore my rating and make up your own mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2015
The product was as described and the shipping was fast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2014
Great product will purchase from again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2007
If you are not already familiar with Flash then this book is going to be a thick read. The software itself makes the subject hard to learn. Macromedia does things their own way, so you'll be learning all kinds of new ways to do things. This book can help, but don't get in a hurry unless you've already got some experience with the software. For the experienced and expert Flash user this is a great reference tool. A bit overpriced, but then again I'm not sure there's a book of this type that isn't.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2014
Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2007
haven't finished it yet. but i hope to. this thing is packed with tons of helpful information and sparks my creative juices which i had thought were dry.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2006
I honestly cannot believe how much information this book has on Flash 8. I mean, when you get your book, just looking at it you can see how much information it has. This book answered all of my questions concerning flash 8, and inspired many new ideas just from the examples in the book. If you want to spend money to make money, this book is definitely where you should start.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2007
What a waste of money. Sure the book has absolutely everything you need to know about Flash, but so what. It is completely boring. Why put yourself through the painful process of reading this 1300 page book-stop. It has no hands on training, which is what really matters, especially for me. If you are new to Flash and really want to learn it, try Macromedia's Flash Professional: Hands on Training. it is a much better buy.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here