YED MagazinestoInspire Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 STEM nav_sap_shop_all_hm_cal STEM Book House Cleaning Paterson Paterson Paterson  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now NYNN

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
27
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$43.51+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews(Verified Purchases). Show all reviews
on December 28, 2016
Despite the complimentary depression that came along with the book, this is the highest of HY, so I give it 5 stars.

Also, there's enough added / updated material in comparison w/ the 2016 version. Differences I've noticed after looking at Endo are 2 figures were updated (one adding where drugs work, the other making it easier to read), and there was more info added about drugs in the Endo pharm section. The GI section has similar updates to diagrams (blood supply to GI structures easier to read, picture added for Hirschsprung disease, different images used for path of disease ect.). The FA diagrams are one of the most helpful things in the book for me, so I was happy to see that many of them were updated / made better.

Opinion: It's worth buying even if you have the 2016 version
11 comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2017
Update 9-Jan-2017!

Thank you to the FA 2017 Team and Amazon for rapidly fixing the issue!!!!!

The FA 2017 is now formatted appropriately in Kindle!

Cheers

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have the FA 2016 Version on Kindle and it was formatted exactly as the hard copy book and you could even search for words within diagrams.

The Kindle version for FA 2017 is a complete mess as of 6-Jan-2017. Diagrams are blurry and words within diagrams can't be searched for (unlike the 2016 Kindle version).

Attached is a screenshot of the Kindle Version of FA 2017; you can see how some parts are formatted like in the book (as images, however) while other parts are not formatted.
review image
55 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2017
First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 2017 I place a 3 stars on this item because the book didnt come with the "First Aid Flash Facts free for 2 months coupon", when I check it seems someone took the coupon.
review image
22 comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2017
The absolute must have book for usmle step 1. This is an amazing resource, and covers almost all the high yield information that you need to know for step 1. Obviously you can refer to other resources if you need further explanations, but this book is GOLD. And this version in my opinion is way better than the 2016 version because it's way more organized, especially neuro, and has improved diagrams and pictures and it also has some extra high yield info that i noticed was missing in the previous version. I found a few mistakes (2-3) in renal so far, but that's something you find in every first aid and you can just check the errata online. Definitely 5 stars, and definitely worth the switch from previous versions.

Would also like to add that I'm so pleased by amazon's delivery service, since I ordered this all the way from Romania and it arrived pretty quickly.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2017
Unless the editors revert the formatting to resemble the physical edition (and the 2016 edition), stay away.
1111 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2017
The Kindle version formatting on the 2017 edition is an absolute disaster--the fonts don't match, and some pages look like blurry screenshots from the 2016 edition.
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2017
Very few changes from 2016
I mean, it gets the job done, but a total money grab as like, hardly much has changed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2016
What a time to be alive!
11 comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2017
In contrast to the 2016 edition, which was correctly formatted for the Kindle release, the 2017 version of the book is a disaster. Please fix!
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2017
Excellent content and quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse