Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch $5 Albums PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now HTL17_gno



on March 9, 2017
i love the fit, i wore this to work as a dress shirt, i'm a female 180 lbs and a small fits just right
review image
11 comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2015
Carhartt wins hands down. I haven't purchased one of these Dickie's shirts in years and I was somewhat disappointed at the quality of the fabric. The fabric is thinner than I remember and it itches without an undershirt on. The Carhartt shirts on the other hand are a lot thicker and I prefer the way the buttons are placed....with Dickies there is an odd distance between the top button and the next to last button.

However Dickies has Carhartt beat on colors hands down. I needed a dark brown work shirt and this was the only one available that I liked.

If you live in a warmer climate these will be fine but don't expect a heavy duty work shirt. You will still get a decent shirt and the style is classic.....but it is a little different than what the Dickies shirts I wore in the 80's.

Fit is good if not a little "loose". Order you regular Dickies sizing. I am an XL at 5'10" 220 lbs.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2016
Since there are so few khaki work shirts available for women (I'm a gal), I thought I could buy a men's small and make it work. I was wrong. It was ENORMOUS. It was incredibly long. I could have almost used it as a skirt, and way too wide. My shoulder width is 18 in and base of neck to my waist is 17 in (as reference in case any other ladies think this might work for them). I got the Red Cap Brand women's work shirt in khaki instead. It had poor reviews, but after getting it, I am really wondering what those other women were complaining about. It works just great for me, so ladies, you should probably go check that one out instead of this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2015
I ordered an XL to be worn at work. Its HUGE.......this shirt made me stop buying clothing online from new vendors that i've never used before. I'd say that these shirts run larger than your standard button up shirts.

UPDATE 2016-08-01

I did not want to shelf this shirt so I stuck it on a hanger in the garage. This is my yard work shirt that I have not washed in over a year. Despite this being a large shirt it makes a good overshirt if you wanna throw it over an undershirt or tank top. Its heavy duty for sure....I treat it like crap and it still looks good. I'm going to give it 4 stars.....I float between a large and xl for shirts....this is definitely American sized so if you want something form fitting go a size smaller. If I was ordering this today for myself....I'd have gotten a Large.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2016
Durable, well fitting, great for work and at a good price. I cannot find my size (small) at any of the department stores. Everything is always large to XXXL. Not very helpful for someone who is 5'6. I bought these through Amazon and got the perfect fit for less than Wal-Mart or Meijer was asking. You cannot beat that.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2016
Not exactly charcoal color, it has a dark blue tint to the dark gray, looks more like dark navy blue gray. I was expecting a dark silver gray like the picture or maybe an off blackish gray. Maybe my computer screen color display is off a bit, maybe. I guess I'll have to order the black next time and wash until it's charcoal gray. ;-) The fit was a relax fit, not a form fit. The fabric is not too thick for summertime and not too thin for winter time, just right thickness. The quality seems to be pretty good. Label says Made in Honduras. I will add update on the quality after wearing and washing it several months.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2017
instead, I received a 35% cotton/65% polyester blend shirts. The shirts were extremely thin compared to my other Dickies shirs I purchased from Walmart (100% cotton) of all places for much less. If I had known these would be a lower quality, stiff, thinner shirt compared to the two shirts I bought from Walmart several years ago, I would have never purchased them. Only thing stopping me from returning them is I need to use them all next week and cannot afford the time to send them back to Amazon for replacement. Sometimes it is just best to touch and feel what you are buying and this is one instance where it is so true.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
Dickies always were a good work shirt. Quality as of late is been declining especially from wal-mart. This is a classic heavy duty shirt like they were back in the day. I will buy this product from Amazon again.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon December 13, 2016
Must have bought at least a dozen of these off Amazon for my brother over the past couple years. Never once a disappointment.

The XXL has always fit him fine across the chest and shoulders, albeit consistently a little long in the bottom. However, the long bottom is actually a boon since when he tucks it down... he doesn't have to worry about it popping up when he bends down. Other words, no "plumber's crack" surprise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2013
I got these to replace some older Dickies shirts that I had to replace. I usually get 5 or 6 every 12 to 18 months and wear one to work everyday. They usually last a long time, the material wears well and most all dirt and stains wash out. After about a year the color starts to fade at the edges of the collars, that's not a big deal to me. I find I replace them becasue after 12 to 18 months wearing the shirt once a week the B.O. does not wash out anymore, if it did I imagine I could probably get at least 24 to 36 months from a Dickies shirt. These shirts are a ligher weight material than the Dickies shirts they are replacing, which is OK for me since I live in a warm climate. I tried Carhart shirts but like these better, for me the fit is better and you can't beat the large chest pockets and the pen slot built into the top of the left pocket so you have access to your pen when the pocket flap is closed..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 45 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here