Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Super Hits: Monica
Your Garage Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Water Sports

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
8
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$5.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 2, 2011
Where are "Angel of Mine," "One of Those Days," "The Boy is Mine," etc, etc? This is obviously just a collection of songs released to make more money. It's not a hits album at all. Some of the songs are good, but they were just as good on the studio albums where they first appeared.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2010
See, they try to trick you into believing it's a greatest hits set by printing For You I Will, Why I Love You So Much, and The First Night on the cover, but it's a pretty lame excuse for a "hits" package. The "and more" bit is made up of non-single album tracks. I will give it some credit for including Monica's covers of Misty Blue and Tell Me If You Still Care (two of her best non-singles), but where are Don't Take It Personal, Angel of Mine, So Gone, or U Should've Known Better? The Boy Is Mine with Brandy? Ya know, THE HITS!? A measly 2 star rating for a measly greatest hits collection.
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2009
This is definitely not a great compilation of Monica's career. I recently purchased her first 2 CDs - Miss Thang and The Boy Is Mine - since I had her other stuff and the girl can sing. For the person who says she is a backup singer at best needs to keept heir mouth close unless they can do better. Yes this was a get rich attempt by the label since they dropped her. My best advice - get her individual albums and make your own - this is 2 stars at best.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2012
another great recording from the artist. Purchase and give as gifts to friends and relatives, will love it and listen over and over again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2009
I really enjoyed the Super Hits CD from Monica. If you like Monica's music, this is a keepsake! For me, it brought back memories when those songs came out. I am waiting on Monica's next album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2009
What is this crappy CD Super Hits even being sold for? Monica is a good back-up singer only,the only song she ever recorded that was half deasent was Just one them days! Along time ago after that her many attemps to be a this big time Diva is a bunch of bull. She always on some award show or talk show trying to push the her music. People should stop saying a person can sing because of what they went through.Shame on the music industry for trying to force people to even listen to Monica.I would say she sound all right, but not as big a deal as folks are saying.If she gets the right producers and sing songs that have some better lyrics then maybe she will blow up. Also by the way she has 2 sons I hear, so why was she singing that stupid song about a backup hoe? on one of her CD'S.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2015
Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2015
I hate it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here