Industrial Deals HPC Spring Reading Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Made for you. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on September 13, 2017
My children really liked this game, but it is CRAZY short. My 4yr old daughter completed everything in under 3 hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 23, 2017
My 5 year old grandson was so excited with this. He loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 1, 2012
Received the game today, and am very happy. It installed and ran on a parentally controlled account on my Intel Mac running Lion (10.7.3). As you may know, it's hard to find good children's games for the Mac. This one has good graphics, and sounds, and my son took an interest in playing right away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 12, 2010
I have a 3 yr old boy who thoroughly enjoys this game. Once I showed him how to manage the mouse and walked him through the first part of each section, he could do the tasks on his own. The game had him matching and identifying various shapes and such. Worked great on my Mac running Snow Leopard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 15, 2013
I bought this for my daughter and she loved it! she out grew it quickly, but it was exactly as advertised!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 6, 2013
We ordered this for a daughter of a friend (3 yrs old), and she LOVES it! It has games that are easy enough for her, and will grow with her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 5, 2009
My 3 and 4 year old love this game. There are lots of activities to do. Graphics are great, just like watching the TV show. Both Mac and pc versions on one disk. This game really helps get kids used to using the computer...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 7, 2009
Go Diego Go Great Dinosaur Rescue + Safari Rescue

We installed Go Diego Go Great Dinosaur and Great Safari Rescue. It was a quick and seamless installation! We found that both games, though similar is some styles were both equally fun for the kids. My son, though, a little "old" at 7 for this game, even thought it was fun.

One of the big points that I looked for was the ease of understanding the explanations of the various games and how you execute the game. The instructions are given very clearly and in simple terms for a preschooler. I think that this game would be excellent for a beginner to learn the basics of "point and click" to see an outcome.

As the game progresses and you can move to the "expert level" the difficulty doesn't increase too much, but the amount of tasks within each game, increases. This is particularly helpful to fine tune skills and continue practicing skills like "point and click" and "drop and drag" for a preschooler.

The best part of both games is the facts that are given to the player as he/she accomplishes their goals. They have outstanding information on animals/dinosaurs, their habitats, their habits, etc. Kids will learn a lot of listening to these facts as they continue to play the games.

The only drawback, is that as the child becomes more adept at the games and plays on "expert" level, they may become frustrated as being made to stop and listen to facts and information on dinosaurs/animals again, when they have completely mastered these games.

I think that this particular game can hold the attention of a preschooler for quite a while, however, I did not see that this would be a "play it again" game for an extended amount of time.

*This review was posted by a member of the Nova Development User Community (NDUC). NDUC members are real people who use Nova Development products and share relevant feedback about the products they use in order to help other users. More information about NDUC, its programs and members is available on the Nova Development website.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 5, 2009
We are thrilled with the two game set, Nickelodeon's Go Diego Go: Dinosaur Rescue and Safari Rescue. We originally chose the set because it had dinosaurs in it, and also getting the Safari rescue is just a great plus.

Visually, the games are excellent, with smooth transitions, bright colors and fun animations. Throughout there are clear directions and the child cannot move ahead without listening to the directions. This makes the game play more independent. The writing in the Great Dinosaur Rescue is very good. I was actually enjoying the story line and learned a bit about dinosaurs.

Both games are similar to the Diego show, with Diego, Alicia and baby Jaguar all helping to save other animals. "Click" the camera even makes appearances.

The Great Dinosaur Rescue has a linear type of game play, with children moving through the game, helping "Maia" the Dinosaur find her family. My daughter was totally engrossed and loved the challenge. She learned about several kinds of dinosaurs and created an album. While on the quest, she is using matching, reasoning and computer skills.

The Safari Rescue is fun and also a study of the animals and culture of the Serengeti. In both games, there are many science concepts to explore, as well as the more basic skills with counting, matching, vocabulary and Spanish.

Overall, I rate this game highly. There is just a lot to do, and my four year old really enjoys it. I think she will be playing it for a while.

*This review was posted by a member of the Nova Development User Community (NDUC). NDUC members are real people who use Nova Development products and share relevant feedback about the products they use in order to help other users. More information about NDUC, its programs and members is available on the Nova Development website.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 22, 2009
My three year old son absolutely loves this game. He plays it everyday and gets so excited that he can play all by himself. This game is educational and is great because it has a beginner level and an advanced level for when they get a little older or conquer the beginner level games. The Great Dinosaur Rescue is a little longer than the Safari Rescue game. It is nice because you can save the game and finish playing at a later time. I would recommend this game if your child is into Diego or you just want a fun, educational computer game for your child.

*This review was posted by a member of the Nova Development User Community (NDUC). NDUC members are real people who use Nova Development products and share relevant feedback about the products they use in order to help other users. More information about NDUC, its programs and members is available on the Nova Development website.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here