Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Tri-Mountain Men's Professional Blend Twill Shirt with Teflon Stain Resistant
Workplace Solutions Best Kids' Books of the Year Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 Gifts for Him hgg16 Get up to $100 back on House Cleaning services westworld westworld westworld  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now Baby Gift Guide

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews(verified purchases). Show all reviews
on October 12, 2013
These shirts are (exception noted below) very well made and dyed, and fit men who (cough) need to diet. The tails are generously long, so if you bend over you won't display a Nightmare on Crack Street. I wear the shirts with a tie for work, and open-necked for other times, and even my oldest shirts, five years on, still look fine.

I have bought these shirts on, I think, three different occasions; the second set suffered poorly-sewn buttons. As a veteran (and Corpsman) I am of course pretty handy with a needle, and remedied that. That was a one-off event, perhaps from a shady contractor, and beyond that I am very happy with Tri-Mountain.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2012
The thickness of the fabric causes it to buckle around the seams, before and after washing.
This definitely requires heavy starch and pressing to make it flat.
Definitely not a shirt for TX

It's more of a work shirt than a business-casual shirt.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2014
This is a nice looking shirt. Laundered well and needed only moderate ironing to look good. I do wish makers would realize that people purchasing Big & Tall clothing are not both big & tall. Some of us do not have arms down to our knees. For me the sleeves are a bit too long and the neck is a bit too loose.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2014
This shirt is fantastic in fit and looks. The sleeves are generous in length. If you are between a 3x and 4x this shirt will fit you perfectly. The buttons are white and black pearl, which adds to the distinction. Stain resistant, even with oil and vinegar for the soup and salad spiller. . A great buy at the price and a terrific seller, delivering on time as expected.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2016
Its huge, that's all I can say. I ordered a LT (Large Tall) and what arrived says LT but its more like XXLXT, the sizing is so far off that the company is wasting millions a year on unwanted fabric. I can't speak to the other sizes but assuming they are the same plus plus sized, I would say order at least a size lower than you would normally order.

To the shirt itself. The fabric is 50% poly and 50% cotton, but its stiff and more like an industrial work shirt. I would have returned it for that reason alone.

Wrinkle Resistant - Yeah, right, NOT. I always wash shirts prior to wearing them out. I specifically bought the shirt as it said it could be machine washed and dried. I followed the washing instructions explicitly as it does contain 50% cotton and I was skeptical. It wrinkled along the seams to the point of uselessness. I would never wear it. I call it Rippling, because as the seam shrinks you get ripples in the fabric along the seam. It also fails the general "wrinkle test" of scrunching the fabric in you hand and releasing it... completely wrinkled after doing that.

I asked to be able to return the item and am still waiting for that to be approved by the company. I am so not going to pay to return a product that was falsely advertised as wrinkle resistant.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2015
I tried three identical heavy white shirts at the same time purchased in XXXLT where available. I have been looking for the older style more commonly worn in the 1930's and 1940's made from heavier cotton you can't see through. This shirt was by far and away the best of the three. It used the old fashioned american sizing (as opposed to the asian sizing which dominates the market now.). I'm 6'1"and way too heavy, this shirt was too big, I could have worn an XXLT or possibly an XLT. There were no flaws in the stitching, it matched and the pocket was in the correct place for a man of my height, nothing is worse than buying a tall shirt with long tails and finding the pocket around your stomach. There is a slight taper to the cloth, after two washings I have observed no shrinkage. A very good shirt at this price.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2016
I purchased one of these shirts to see if I was ordering the right size. I needed a medium size shirt with a 34 - 35" sleeve because of my long arms. Usually medium size shirts have sleeves that are too short. About 33" maximum which does not work for me so I have to buy Medium Tall shirts which a lot of brands do not have. Not so with this shirt. They are 35" long! PERFECT!!! I LOVE THIS SHIRT. I immediately bought TEN more of these in the other great colors. I plan on buying this shirt in all of the other colors as well. This is a great casual shirt. Maybe not useful as a dress shirt with sport and tie but that is not what I bought it for anyways. My favorite long sleeve go-to shirt by far! Thank you Tri-Mountain. What a find.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2016
Quality was good, but it was waaaay to big. I ordered a medium. I'm a slim fir guy, 5'10" with a 30-32" waist depending on the jeans. This fit me like a XL. It was huuuuge around the waist, like it was made for a "big and tall" (minus the tall). I could gain 30-40lbs (in my belly), and maybe fit in this. Super baggy all the way around. My wife was dying laughing at me. We both thought it HAD to have been miss labeled, but it was tagged correctly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon October 28, 2014
This is my first experience with Tri-Mountain shirts. I ordered this hoping that it would fit my long arms. I usually have to special order my dress shirts because my arms are a 38" length. Most stores don't carry that size, even in the big & tall sections. This shirt fits perfectly, even after washing and drying. The material is a bit heavy, but that just shows it has good quality to me. The color is great and works well with the lighter buttons on it. I like this shirt a lot and it will now be in my work rotation. Five stars from me.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2015
Nice shirt but way large. I washed it before trying it on. Unfortunately, the sleeves are way too long and I can't use it. I'm 6'1" tall and I am definitely 2X; however, I struggle finding shirts long enough so I figured if I tried the XXLT, it would fit right. It didn't :-(. The quality of the shirt is excellent. I love the heavier weight of the material and to the stitching which adds to the quality feel. Too bad I have a nice $35 dollar shirt that I can't use.The regular xxl size would probably be just right.
I'm going to buy another sized xxl (not tall) with hopes it will be just right. It's 2/27/2016 now so I will update when it arrives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here