BCA Month Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno



TOP 1000 REVIEWERon August 28, 2013
Had a very expensive and older pair of Ray Ban aviator sun glasses which my small son accidentally destroyed, so I came to Amazon searching for a decent replacement. Decided to give this model a try and glad I did. My wife also has an authentic pair of $130 Ray Bans and these glasses for $10 are superior not only to my older model but to them as well. The UV protection coating is better and the construction is equal. I particularly like that this model does not have the mirror reflective coating on the front of the lens. After some time with this pair, they perform very well across the board in multiple conditions, like driving during a sunset, snow skiing blare, etc... Five star product across the board.

(One point I might note about these glasses and many other brands is that there are only about six large manufacturing plants for wire frame glasses in the world. Four are in China, one is in Malaysia and another is located in South Korea. (there used to be plants in Japan, Slovakia, Turkey and Italy, but these have closed) When a brand puts in an order for 100,000 pairs, the only difference usually is in the lens coatings. Aside from that, and there is very little real difference. So for example, some discount brand in the USA which sells each set for $4 is actually made in the same factory and from the same parts as $100 Ray Bans from Italy. The only real difference is often in the name value of the brand, but not in the quality of steel used in the frame or the polycarbonate used in the lens.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
The glasses I received look nothing like the glasses pictured. Where the pictured lenses are a nice dark color, the glasses I received are a shiny mirror finish. The shape of the lenses is smaller in proportion than the pictured glasses as well. I requested a return but will have to pay return shipping and insurance, making it not worth returning. Very disappointed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2014
As others have stated, these sunglasses are a bit small. They don't actually block the sun on the periphery of your vision, which can be a bit of an annoyance.

They also do not come with a clamshell case, just a microfiber bag, which is still nice and definitely better than nothing.

Luckily for me, though, the small size makes them fit nicely in my motorcycle helmet. So if you're looking for glasses to wear when you ride, these work well for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2014
Glasses arrived in a single layer, bubble wrapped brown envelope with no rigid protection like a case/box of any kind. No case or cleaning cloth as described. Some how this pair and the other pair I ordered came with no major damage. Both did have slightly bent frames which I just corrected myself. Not worth enough to try sending back. The glasses themselves are decent but the seller puts the bare minimum care into shipping. Don't buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2013
These are without a doubt the best aviator sunglasses i have ever bought under $50 i highly recommend these for anyone looking for cheap sunglasses.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2013
Not too bad, decent pair of shades, very dark, good for this so cal heat, however i do find that it leaves a little crease on the top ot my nose after only 30 min of wearing it. :p other than that pretty good.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2013
nice and sturdy. very dark and stylish. came with everything it said. however a little small for me. love them, and they got to my house in four days
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2013
Wrong product they sent, it's not at all what they advertised in Amazon site. In the site they also mentioned it comes with "FREE 1x SWG EYEWEAR® Deluxe clam shell case & FREE 1x SWG EYEWEAR® MICRO FIBER CLOTH" but they have not sent it to me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2014
First of all, this thing arrived outside of when it was supposed to, which was annoying. Secondly, it is tiny and flimsy as can be. If you are thinking what I was and thinking it will be worth it for the cheap price: IT ISN'T. Pass, and save your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2013
Excellent quality, the arms are spring loaded.
Beware though, the frame is gray and the lens is black (i like it better that way though, i love black lenses)
Also mine did not bring a case, contacted the seller and refunded me 2 dollars.
Great buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here