Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on May 5, 2013
I am really grateful for those who took the time to place a review! I am a size 12/14 and am a 38C --- normally I always order XL but I read the reviews and ordered a L --- Not really expecting this to fit, or to be pretty tight in the chest/waist.
Hey fits wonderfully! So glad I paid attention to the reviews. The length is great also. It seems to keep me pretty warm, but as the day gets sunnier I don't get hot. I have worn this at least 50 times and washed it 10 or so and it looks brand new. I do line dry however.
88 comments| 379 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 29, 2016
I love this vest. It's super warm and cozy and fits me perfectly. I have it in 4 colors! I am 5'10, 138lbs with a long torso.. although the xsm fits me better width-wise, it as of short. The small is perfect for layering. As you can see in my picture there is plenty of room for a bulkier jacket underneath.. but I usually find it warm enough (in CA) with just a long shirt!
review image review image review image
0Comment| 83 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 18, 2015
Ordered the black vest, but what I received was a dark charcoal looking color. In the photo my pants are black. So you can see the difference.
review image
0Comment| 71 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 30, 2015
it's a nice, warm vest with zipper pockets, a collar that can be worn up or down and a place inside to fit a cell or car keys (no zipper on that). I bought the lime green because it was on sale, but I'm not crazy about the color. It's fine for a cool, Fall day and not so thick it can't be layered. Good price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 29, 2017
The size is true. I am about a 4-6 & ordered a small. It fits perfect. However, I ordered the dark raspberry color & it looked lighter than the online color. However, I still like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 23, 2017
I loved the vest and had ordered an XL because of other reviews. It was very skimpy, would barely zip and I really thought the XL would swamp me. Sadly I had to return.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 11, 2014
I received this Vest today. The shipping was quick, no problems - as usual when i order from amazon.
The Vest material is a little thinner than i expected it to be, but since i have a large collection of thicker Vests it doesn't bother me too much.
Actually the thinner material is perfect for layering the Vest with a flannel - which i will be doing.

I ordered the Grey - Charcoal color which is true to the the picture they use for advertisement. The Vest i ordered is a size small ( usually i am always a size small ) i was worried that it might look baggy on me after reading some of the reviews. I have to agree it runs a bit large but it doesn't look baggy on me, i think a XS would have been too small and layering would have not been possible - at least not comfortably.

After all i am very happy with this product and have already entertained the thought of purchasing another one in a different color.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 10, 2013
This is a little less fitted than I expected, but it's a good warm vest for layering. I like to keep a small pair of gloves, wallet, cell phone, and keys in my pockets and it has good pocket options, but it tends to get a "kangaroo" effect in front because the interior and exterior pockets overlap and it's hard to put things in the pockets to keep them from bulging. I would have placed the interior pockets a little higher to get less overlap. So it isn't entirely flattering, but it's a very serviceable vest that can be worn closed in cool weather or open in warmer weather; I've been using it for my daily walks with the dog and it's great for that, because I don't need to carry a purse with it. The top is more nicely cut, with a collar that flips up if it zips all the way, or folds down nicely if not, and if I kept less in my pockets I might like the bottom more, but I think it could have been cut better for usable pockets.

On <45 days I wear it zipped under an open fleece jacket, and on less cool mornings I wear it partially zipped under a wool cardigan, and the combination keeps me nice and warm. The zipper works well so I can zip or unzip as I warm up on my walks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 5, 2017
Love the marine blue color called stormy blue. It is a little more fitted than some of my vests by another manufacturer, but the fit is still fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 12, 2017
Perfect weight for those "in between" days when it's too cold to go without a coat, but too warm to wear heavier winter outerwear. It's a true black color with a feminine fit that gently curves in at the waist without being tight or uncomfortable at all. Gives a pretty silhouette. Fabric is very soft and comfortable. Zips all the way to the neck if desired, but looks great unzipped a bit as well. Bottom hits at mid hip, which is perfect. Back is plain. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 59 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here