Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments $54.99 for a limited time only Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on April 24, 2015
This was a gift to a friend. He absolutely loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 16, 2015
Excellent condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 6, 2013
Whew, this is a large collection! This guy's output, in terms of disks, is 50% larger than the complete works of Beethoven and the keyboard works of Scarlatti that I also own. Eventually I'll get into the choral works, which are the most numerous. (The index, and the box itself, are categorized by type. Handy.) But so far the harpsichord performances are good to very good, and sometimes excellent. I can get bored by mediocre harpsichord playing pretty quickly, but what I've heard so far is super. I look forward to the organ pieces.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 11, 2013
This collection is a remarkable introduction to the works of Bach. Overall the performances are very good, there are a few performances I was not impressed with, but as a whole this collection represents a good standard. There are a few gems in here as well. You will not find a better collection of Bach's complete works for the price. I calculated it cost only $0.70 per CD! An amazing value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 19, 2014
The recording quality of keyboard works is poor although the interpretation is OK. The rest is quite acceptable considering that each CD costs less than one US dollar.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 17, 2016
Great set of CD's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 27, 2013
Company was very responsive to 1 DVD issue in this massive collection. I am looking forward to years of enjoyment with this set. For those who want it all, this is the place to start.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 5, 2016
I have to say this is truly a great find. If you like authentic instruments and great chorus and singers this is it. I am so happy I weighted till this came around. Much of this recording leaved me speechless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 6, 2015
all of the greatest works of music done beyond reproach for less than a dollar a disc
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 17, 2011
This box of Bach is a treasure box.This box can fill all the spaces in our soul and mind, melodies and harmonies, inspired compositions, truly a classic , a classic treasure.Johann Sebastian bach a genious of music!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse