YED Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 STEM nav_sap_shop_all_hm_cal Shop now Book House Cleaning SneakyPete SneakyPete SneakyPete  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now STEM

Format: Amazon Video|Change
Price:$2.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,141 reviews(Verified Purchases). Show all reviews
It felt SO GOOD to laugh this hard!!! Very witty writing with hilarious situations and misunderstandings make this comedy one of our FAVORITE! Tucker and Dale are two good ol' country boys who are completely misunderstood (serial killers even?) by some college kids on an outing. The kids begin to die one-by-one making the kids more certain that Tucker & Dale are pure evil. There are lines that we are repeating that can crack us up in any situation now! We highly recommend this tongue-in-cheek movie! Pure fun!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2016
I love this funny movie. You can never judge someone by how they look. This movie goes thru all the cliches, and makes jokes about them. The story was hilarious. What you see, may not always be the truth. This is a must watch movie. I was laughing almost all the way through. 5 Stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2015
Tyler Lebine was made to do this role as the goodhearted hillbillyesh Dale. He was excellent and meshed well with is co-star. Next to John Goodman and Jack Black, Tyler can't help but come off as very geniune and likeable no matter what role he plays. This movie had a lighthearted twist to all those blood and guts hillbilly chainsaw movies (even though it has a wood chipper in it). I thoroughly enjoyed this film. The CGI effects were excellent and it had high production values. I wonder if this was originally shown in theaters. I highly recommend this easy to watch movie along with enjoying the warm hearted and kind Tyler Labine, someone you could never dislike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2013
I'm not a big horror movie guy. I don't get my kicks out of being scared senseless, and I'm not a huge fan of copious amounts of gratuitous gore. However, I'd read good reviews on this movie and I love Alan Tudyk, so I figured I'd give it a whirl. I'm happy to report that this movie more than lived up to the hype; I laughed more watching this movie than at most true comedies.

The only thing I'd ever seen Tyler Labine in before was a small bit part in Zack And Miri Make A Porno (Hug it, chug it, football!), and he was most definitely worthy of carrying the lead role as Dale, the sometimes-bumbling, always-good-hearted country boy who just wants to relax with his best friend Tucker (Alan Tudyk) in their new fixer-upper house by the lake. Katrina Bowden was also refreshingly entertaining as Allison, playing a character that's a far cry from her best known role as the ditzy Cerie in "30 Rock."

This movie still had plenty of gore, but it was done in a very humorous and campy manner, poking fun at several horror cliches and running headlong into others. The comedy aspect persists throughout, and even the most gruesome of deaths will have you doubled-over with laughter thanks to the context of the scenarios.

Somewhat surprisingly, the story line itself was pretty solid in this film, too. There's a reason behind all the madness and some great plot twists that kept me on my toes right up until the very end.

This is a must-see for any fans of both comedy and horror, as the film does a great job of having fun with the latter while still keeping the laughs coming. But even if you're not a horror fan, I'd still highly recommend this movie for the number of great laughs and the likeable characters. Yes, there's a fair bit of blood and a few over the top deaths, but this film truly is a comedy at heart and it succeeds in representing that genre with flying colors.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2015
This move was not as funny as I thought it would be, and, in a way, that was OK.

I thought it would be a straight out exploitation parody of the "Texas Chainsaw Massacre" genre, and it did go in that way, but instead of going for nothing but laughs, it presented likable "hillbilly" characters with solid actors, including Alan Tudyk from Firefly, to play them.

So, the movie actually ended up with a plot, and a burgeoning romance between one of the hillbillies and one of the college kids, as they worked out their mutual misapprehensions about each other's strange culture.

And, of course, there was a bunch of silly, implausible slapstick self-immolations as the college kids tried to defend themselves from the crazy Hillbillies, who are actually a couple of sweet, harmless guys.

There are so many boring or awful or mean movies - that think humor involves degrading their characters - that this one is worth the five stars because it is, you know, kind of nice.

Nice does not mean that there are not gross-out scenes in the movie. There is no bad language or nudity, but if you are squeamish about simulated blood and body parts, you should go into this one forewarned.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2016
I saw this movie on Netflix thinking it was another cheesy comedy/ horror movie, I was wrong. The comedy is done the right way, the moments don't feel forced, the characters are done will and most importantly the movie is fun overall. You will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2015
In addition to 'What about Bob' Tucker and Dale vs. Evil is the best comedy I have ever seen. This movie has everything, a psychotic killer, stupid college kids, a damsel in distress, and two heroes that saves the day and one of them gets the girl. The movie is a bit gory but that adds to the shock value of the types of accidents that occur. I loved this movie, it's one worth buying and watching whenever you have a bowl of buttery popcorn and a blanket to snuggle up with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2014
I usually don't like my horror films with a lot of humor, but it fits this film to a tee. It also doesn't shy away from the gore and the blood flows freely. Those looking to laugh and be disgusted will have a good time with this. Others are warned to stay away. Sets Hillbillies back 50 years, but DUCK DYNASTY does more harm to them then this film ever will and they are fake hillbillies to boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2016
Even funnier I actually have friends just like Tucker & Dale. An 89 min lesson in life that city folk just need to stay out of the woods. This is a, if it can go wrong it did go wrong movie. I won't be a complete movie spoiler, but when the kid went head first into a wood chipper and Dale asked "you OK?" That's when I rolled around on the floor for about 10 mins. If you're looking to be emotionally moved, intellectually stimulated and/or spiritually motivated...this ain't the movie. But if you're looking to relax, have a glass of wine (Chardonnay) with popcorn and have a few laughs give this a click.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2016
I put off watching this movie for so long because I had a completely different idea of what it would be about. I'm glad I finally bought it and watched it. This movie is hilarious ! 10/10 one of my favorite movies now, watch it !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse