Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 188 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 196 reviews
on February 3, 2015
I love these glasses! They are the perfect size and exactly what I was looking for! I will be ordering more in other colors!
review image
11 comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2012
I got these red glasses not to long ago to test out a new look for myself I also were thinking about putting prescriptions in these frames so I did put my prescription in the frames so retro and gave me vintage 80's look to what I was wearing short story talk of the office at work! Fashionista! Cool cute glasses
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2017
Glasses are much, much darker (almost black) than the photo shows (it's supposed to be a much lighter tortise shell). I will probably return, since it isn't​ what I wanted.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2016
I think these are great. I use them as psuedo googles in the Operating Room to keep body fluids out if a patient coughs when they wake up. They obviously do not protect the sides, but are perfect and greatly priced for what I needed. I didnt think the plastic sheen of the lens were bothersome, but I dont use the glasses as decor to appear like I wear glasses... they are perfect for what I bought them for. I am happy that they came with a case... mine was black cloth... wouldnt seem like a big deal- but i recently got some discounted gucci sunglasses and they didnt even come with a cloth cover like these low priced glasses. Happy with the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2017
The glasses seem very much worth the price as far as quality.
However the description was a bit vague on size. I gave it a shot anyway since it was "Prime day"
Way to wide for my narrow face. Returning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2014
Maybe I was just unlucky and got sent the wrong pair, I don't know but for the price I paid, I'm just glad I didn't receive broken glasses. The glasses came in a simple plastic envelope bag (which is risky bc it's literally not protected at all)
It looked nothing like I expected it to be. I mean sure the stock photo might've been brightened a little bit so the brown details would show up better to the buyer so I expected that the worse it can be is just a darker shade of brown with black spots...
I opened the package, excited that it came a day early, only to find out that they were plain BLACK nerd glasses. It's the same shape like the photo but definitely did not have the tortoise/ brown spots pattern I wanted so I was pretty disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2014
These glasses are very sturdy and cheap, and have a simple style. They were as big as I thought they were to be too. The only thing is, if you order the red pair, beware, for they're REALLY red. I was ordering them in hopes of them being a darker red, for they looked a darker shade in the picture. Yet when I received them, I was greeted with a very bright red. So, that was pretty disappointing, but the shipping was incredibly fast.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2014
These were surprisingly sturdy and straight for the price (much better than the knock-off Clubmasters) and were a great, comfortable addition to a Halloween costume. That said, I think using them as frames for everyday lenses would be pushing it. As a note, I interpreted the description of "50 mm bridge" as the size being comparable to my 50mm Wayfarers, and these are much bigger. I would guess they'd overwhelming on many women's faces, which was perfect for the costume, but maybe not if you intend to wear them regularly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2015
I love this thing :D It kinda hurts my ears when I leave it on too long however that doesn't really bother me besides the fact it gets dirty easily.
THE BEST THING :) was it came early SUPER early :D

They are extremely cute and also fit my face well I liked it ^^
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2017
Exactly what they look like and surprisingly well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse