Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 9 reviews
on August 8, 2013
This a bare-bones camera. Set up consists of plugging it into a USB port. On the plus side, it does not require any drivers added to the system. On the negative side, it comes with absolutely nothing -- the downloads available for this camera from Microsoft is nothing more than pdf versions of the warranty and setup booklet that is packed with the camera. If you want to use this for anything other than video chat or full-motion video recording with Windows Movie Maker, you'll have to search for camera software and download/buy an application for stop-motion video, time-lapse photography, etc. This was a bit of a disappointment to me as I have a minor hobby making time-lapse and stop-motion video.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2013
I was looking for a cheap webcam to introduce mom to the world of Skype. I downloaded Skype, plugged the camera in, and it worked perfectly on the first try, with no configuration, setup, or anything else.

Probably this isn't of the same quality as the much more expensive ones, but for what I wanted it was perfect! And for fifteen bucks, how can you beat it?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2013
Very good camera for desktop and works well with Skype. Good video and sound quality and worth the money spent.
I am well pleased with the performance so far.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2014
Works well, but no manual comes with it. It is very light in weight, and so you may need to put a weight on the cord to hold the camera in place.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2015
Worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2013
good quality picture.
extra steps had to be taken to make it work with Skype
sound quality good
dont like the stand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2014
I bought this camera to use as a stand alone webcam, but it is a plug and play only unit. Microsoft has no software to use with the camera, and there is nothing on windows 7. So you have to either download software, or use it with a service like SKYPE. I spent hours on Microsoft's support lines, only to be put on hold, dropped calls or referred back to the place where I started. I gave up and will buy a better camera with software to run it included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2013
Keeps failing to start. Have to keep unplugging and replugging USB. So light the weight of the cord keeps tilting the camera. It's now in. the trash
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2013
The main complaint I have with this one is it is hard to connect to laptops it is a delicate balancing act with the camera falling off a lot.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here