Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 20 reviews
on February 13, 2013
I've been shooting Pentax since I was a professional newspaper photographer in the '80s. Pentax's were rugged, easy to use, and featured tack sharp glass in the best lenses, such as my old fav 135 f1.8 ED. This Q 06 Zoom lives up to that tradition. I was a little concerned at first with the plastic barrel extension, but the rest of the lens is solid and smooth as butter, and weeks of shooting with this lens banging around the bottom of the bag have left it with nary a problem. It's fast for a zoom, with a constant 2.8 aperture, and easy to hand hold in tough conditions. I've shot several hundred frames with it. Recommended.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
This one is a must for Pentax Q owners, the constant F2.8 is really helpful for getting bokeh/longer zoom photos, especially indoor stage/arena shots where other telephoto lens with DSLR usually get stopped by the guard.

At 90g it is the smallest 70-200mm F2.8 zoom if you got Q7

-1 for the filmsy manual focus ring for the other ok construction. (the barrel wobbles slightly when extended)
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2017
If you have a Pentax Q, this is a great addition, making an equivalent 84-252 zoom lens. I'm happy with the performance, but even better...

It was in a thin microfiber lens bag, and I dropped it from waist high onto a concrete floor.

No detectable damage at all. Still completely functional, and no noticeable dings. Yeah, it's relatively low mass, and that probably made the difference. But I'm still impressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2017
This is a really high quality lens. I love taking this attached to my Pentax Q10 for sporting events and concerts where full size SLR's are not allowed. The photos for this review were all taken from the same location about 60 yards from the stage.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2017
perfect for my pentax q camera arrive on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2015
this is my favourite lens for the qs1 at the moment. the packaging was slightly off, and i really dislike the make of this lens (it doesn't feel sturdy) but the pictures it takes is amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2015
Great performer for such a small lens.Photos look great in my opinion would stand up to any full size digital lens.Great fun would recommend to friends.Fast shipping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2015
Nice addition to my other pentax q lens. Next up is the wide lens and maybe one of the toy lens.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2016
Great price on a great lens
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2016
Practical zoom, specialy for shooting people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse